Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-01-02 1:24 p.m.

My resolutions

Yes, I am going to make some resolutions. I may not succeed in all of them, but if I succeed in half, I'll be happy.

1. I resolve to wake up every morning. That is not meant to be funny. Okay, yes it is.

2. Lose weight. Since I have gotten older, the saying that Rome wasn't built in a day makes me be more realistic in my goals. I resolve to lose at least 25 pounds by the end of the year. I put back 10 pounds between going back on prednisone and all the candy and egg nog since Thanksgiving. Bad girl. Bad, bad, girl.

3. I resolve to finish my second book.This is a sort of mystery novel. "Sort of" being the operative term.

4. I resolve to get healthier. I hope to try different medications to improve my quality of life. My guy in Providence has had a year and a half to discover better treatment. I haven't seen him in a year. So maybe there is something new.

5. I resolve to get my next car and be driving again by the end of the year. Like falling off a horse, the longer I wait to go out and get back into the real world, the harder it will be. I will hopefully be getting my car by April or May. I have to start going out even if it is just to drive the 1/2 mile to my friends for a cup of coffee every coule of weeks. Then work outward from there.

That's it. 5 resolutions are enough. If I accomplish 3 of the 5, I'll be happy and if I should accomplish more, all the better.

We had a quiet New Years Eve. Terry was planning to bring in the new year with me but he was ready to nod off at 11:30. I told him to go to bed. I told him as long as we stay up for the milleniums I will be happy. We did in 2000. So far, so good. I watched the ball drop, (tada) and went to bed. It just doesn't hold the thrill it did when I was younger. Maybe 2010 will seem more important.

Although I made resolutions and will try to complete them, I also want to remember to live in the moment. I don't know if I mentioned it here or not, but I heard a line on a TV show that resonated with truth for me. This isn't verbatim, but it gets pretty close. "I'd rather live my life close to the birds than waste my life wishing I had wings."

I don't want to sit and waste all of my days worrying about what might happen. If I should be lucky ehough to still be here in 5, 10 or 15 years, I would hate to think I had sat and used up all that time for nothing. I can imagine it now.

"Hey doc, that desease finally got her, huh? "Yup. Horrible desease, that Worrying.

Wow, this was suppose to be such a cheery entry. Go back and read it again but stop after reading about our New Years Eve, ok? You all have a great 2009!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen