Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jan. 11, 2008 6:14 P.M.

Bits and Pieces

Guess what I got!! Guess what I got!! I got this


I am, sooo happy!! Our Sue, this would be Terry's niece in England, read my about how much I loved this little angel in my diary and sent it to me because she is so sweet and lovely. You all should have a Sue of your very own. You can't have her, though. She is mine. This album has 12 songs. Among them are; Favorite Things

Silent Night

White Christmas

I Will Always Love You

Ben

Imagine

I Believe

Walking in the Air

I Have A Dream

Wonderful World

and Smile


Smile is not a song you would expect to hear out of a 6 year old. She does it proud, believe me. She does a brilliant job on all of the songs. She adds a new twist to Favorite Things. The main instrument is, I believe, a guitar. I think I like Julie Andrews singing that better, but it was still nice. I never heard anyone sing Wonderful World that could move me like Louis Armstrong until this little pint of peanuts. I'm sure he would approve. What a wonderful job she did of it. Over the Rainbow was excellent. The rest of the were beyond amazing. The cost of this CD is higher than I have seen on most other CDs but it is well worth it. I would have been worth it had I bought it myself, haha. But a huge thank you goes out to our Sue. Thank you again from Auntie and Unk.

Another bit of stuff to yak about. I let Lori borrow and never return my sewing machine a while back to sew a valance for one of her bedroom windows. about 12 to 14 windows and various other items whe called me the other day. She has oil heat and it is over $3.00 a gallon right now. Add to that fact that she has a 4 bedroom apartment an that is a lot of money. She saw an add on TV The other day for these things called twin draft guards. She was going to order some and then realized it would be cheaper to make them. To order on TV it would have been $9.99 plus S&H of $6.99. SO that is about $14.00 each. She made her own in colors that match the rooms for $8.00

These are hers.

All she did was wrap the cloth around two one styrofoam rods Just the opening and closing keeps them from falling off, sinde it is a one piece thingy.

I need to hook her up with Ms Pennyjar. These two could become millionaires.

Last but not lest, I stole this from the beautiful, happy, LA



I am a
Snapdragon


What Flower
Are You?


"Mischief is your middle name, but your first is friend. You are quite the prankster that loves to make other people laugh."

Spooky, huh?

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen