Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-01-31 2:49 p.m.

Better goings on now.

Hold yer hat, it�s gonna be a long one.

We start out letting you know that we have some good news, some good news and some bad news. But even the bad news isn�t that bad. More of a speed bump. Let�s get that out of the way because I have some pretty good news that makes for better reading.

Bad news. I have pneumonia. Good news. It isn�t a big deal. I am shorter of breath (is that right? Probably not) than normal. I can tell when I have a problem at the drop of a hat now. Terry�s visiting nurse gave a listen to me and agreed. It isn�t an earth shattering one. It is just starting out. I called the doctor and told him to give me my heavy duty prednisone step-down taper and my 10 says of Cipro and I promised it it isn�t markedly better my Monday or I get any worse that I would go and get an x-ray and call him.

So, see? I�m fine. But that�s one reason I have only been reading and commenting for the past week.

For the good news, Terry is so much better that he went grocery shopping yesterday. He took his oxygen, but he did very well.

I have to interject something here. If you are a candyholic like we are and you haven�t tried the candy bar called Take 5, by all means, run, don�t walk to your nearest store and buy some! It is a rectangular pretzel with crushed bits of peanut in peanutbutter on top of that, with caramel on top of that. Then the whole thing is dipped in chocolate. OMG! I am in love.

Okay, back to the other stuff.

As I said, Terry is doing very well, but because of me having to keep my butt sitting down, he is waiting on me again so he isn�t on his computer much.

The other good news, (overall) is we will be moving soon. I love where we are. We have a gorgeous back yard and front yard. It is like living in the country up here. Aside from our neighbor that lives on the other side of our unit, there is nobody that can see in our yard in the summer and it is very quiet because we a surrounded by woods. The other day, not 150 feet from me were three deer waling through the woods toward the back of the house.

That is what we are giving up.

What we are getting is utilities included in our rent for an additional $157.00 per month instead of the $317.00 that it actually is before adding in the cost of Terry�s oxygen conserver.

Next, the complex is at the same location where the housing office is. There are a total of 50 units divided into three connected buildings. If either Terry or I are in the hospital, we are surrounded by other people that can check in on our safety day or night.

Another safety feature is that if you run into trouble there are pull cords in each bedroom, living room and bath room that sounds an alarm and flashes a light above the door to your unit.

The unit is on the same floor and in the same building as the mailboxes and laundry room so in bad weather we don�t even need to go outside for anything. There is also a community room on the same floor that has occasional dinners, bingo, etc. I will NOT be attending the bingo. I will join (and did) AARP, I will collect my pension and take any discounts they want to offer me now that I am over 5o, but I will not, I repeat, will not play bingo for $1.25 pots. No, no, hell no.

Another good thing about living there is the maintenance guys even change light bulbs for us.

The layout and storage is amazing. Living here allows us a full basement but if you can�t go up and down the stairs, it is of no use. All we have is one tiny closet and one mid-sized one.

The unit we have has one walk in closet in each bedroom, one pantry sized walk-in for food, one linen closet, one coat closet and a storage unit in a separate room down the hall. I won�t even fill them all.

The down side is the bedrooms are smaller but we may not need the armoires or the bathroom cabinets. I will give Lori what we don�t need. She can use it.

So all in all, it has been a pretty great week. I started this last night. It is now 2:47 on Saturday and I am already starting to breath a little better. I imagine I will be fine in a few days.

You all have a great weekend.

I got this from The Flying Rat I is a nerd. I is in good company.


NerdTests.com says I'm an Uber Cool High Nerd.  Click here to take the Nerd Test, get geeky images and jokes, and write on the nerd forum!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen