Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Feb. 03, 2008 11:36 A.M.

knickers in an Uproar

Click back for yesterday�s cute video. I am so disappointed right now, I can't think straight. I have always loved Jerry O'Connell. I loved him in Sliders and again in Crossing Jordan But as much as it pains me to say it, "What an Asshole!!" I stole this without asking From the Associated Press:

O�Connell: Break up Boston�s sports monopoly SCOTTSDALE, Ariz. (AP)

� Jerry O�Connell is sick of Boston and it�s not just because he�s a New Yorker.

The New England Patriots, who go into today�s game against the Giants with a per�fect record, are another example of Boston�s dominance in sports. The Red Sox are baseball�s World Series champs, the Celtics have the best record in bas�ketball, and the Bruins are one of the top teams in hock�ey.

�I�m sick of Boston winning so much. It�s like a monop�oly,� the actor told The Associated Press on Saturday as he partied with friends at Maxim magazine�s sprawling pre-Super Bowl party.

O�Connell, who stars in ABC�s comedy �Carpoolers,� jokingly called for some serious inter�vention if Boston�s teams monopolize all sports champi�onships.

�It looks like the Celtics are going to win the season as well,� O�Connell said. �If the Boston Bruins, the NHL team, wins, the federal gov�ernment has to break them up. They have to take a team away � they have to.�

Even though O�Connell�s team is the underdog, he thinks The Giants have a shot at busting up Boston�s winning streak to claim the championship title.

How juvenile was that? And no, I don�t think it was a joke. I believe he was dead serious.

Boston has a monopoly? Ha! So, by his theory, the fact that Red Sox won the World Series, The Patriots have done fantastic in the past few years, The Celtics and Bruins are pretty damn great teams is all a matter of demographics. By that theory also, if we take the Cubs and uproot the whole team and transplant them to Boston, they can break that old 62 year streak and finally make it to the world series, right?

How very stupid.

I then did a Google search on him and found him on youtube doing a parody (as it was called) on Tom Cruise.

If you are interested, you can see it by doing a search for Jerry O�Connell at youtube. I won�t be linking to it or posting it. I love humor as well as the next guy. I think you all know that. If I had seen this done by a stand by comedian it would probably have made me laugh. Instead, it was done by, basically a co-worker. IMHO, it is in bad taste for one actor to blatantly trash another one in front of the camera. It was mean spirited and childish.

So Mr. O�Connell, you have disappointed me today. After all this time, I am no longer a fan.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen