Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-03-06 11:24 p.m.

TGIF. No reason, of course.

So, I have been catching up here and there. I am feeling pretty good and so is Terry. We got our new headboards yesterday. Terry already has them put together. I am trying to find a home for a bunch of stuff I won�t need when I move. I have put a few things on Craig�s list be I guess I�m overpriced or people want things for nothing. I�m sorry but I spent good money for these things and charity begins at home.

If a friend or family member needed what I am getting rid of, I would give this stuff away, but I am not giving away a washer, dryer, shed or other things. That is of course until zero hour. Nobody is moving yet. This may not happen for a year. I won�t mention it again until it�s time to move.

Well we turn the clock ahead tomorrow night. I love when people say, �Oh! We get an extra hour of sunlight!� Umm, no. I think we get another 2 minutes maybe. Not another hour. There are still only 24 in a day. Is it any wonder that people that don�t speak English have such a hard time learning it? Really. How about trying to learn English and hearing someone say, �I am going to the store to buy two loaves of bread and some butter too.

Getting back to setting the clocks ahead, the news tonight says a study shows an increase of hear attacks in the first three workdays after setting them ahead and an increase one day after setting them back. That boggles my mind. I can�t imagine altering sleep one hour would make that much of a difference. Oh, hell. What do I know?

It is suppose to be a wonderful weekend weather wise with temps in the 50�s here. Showers on Monday. Melt that white stuff please!

There is nothing else going on here worth speaking about, but that is a good thing, I guess. You all have a great weekend.

This is so very cool. I found it really interesting. Click here
Scroll to the bottom and enter your birthday to find out all kinds of neat stuff about your birthdate.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen