Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-03-23 11:19 p.m.

Rants and stuff.

I have been catching up ever so slowly with my buddies. I am way behind on most all of you. I hang my head in shame.

I will catch up eventually. For now, I am going to try to comment on a few things I have read here and there. One person was talking about the sad state of customer service people. I know many of you have a horror story. I personally, haven�t really had any horror stories, but I have had my share of conversations that made me shake my head and wonder how some of these people were able to get a job.

But you know who are worse than the worst customer service persons? The morons, yes I said morons, that teach these people. I think they all studied from the same book titled �How to make your customer service representatives look like they have and IQ of 45.�

It all comes down to the last sentence they say before hanging up. They are trained to say it. The conversation may be monitored so they can�t get away with not saying it. I give you the conversation I had last night with a customer rep for (are you ready for this?) the MyMedicare.org website.

For the duration of this conversation, I shall be �Me� Customer service rep shall be �Rep.� This was a Chat Help screen

Rep: Hi. This is Rep and you have logged in on the chat screen for mymedicare.gov, how can I help you?

Me: Hi, I am trying to bring up a page on the sire that lists my husbands meds and our cost.

Rep: I am sorry sir. I Can�t five you any figures. You would have to phone into the office on Monday for that information. I am only here to answer questions about the site.

Me: I know that. It says you can�t answer personal questions. I am just asking how I get back to the page that lists the meds I have put in with the amounts I listed so I can change the pharmacy so see what the difference in cost would be.

Rep: I know sir. You want to know the cost of your meds. I see that. I have told you, I cannot give you that information. You need to call into Medicare on Monday or call you Pharmacist.

Me: No. I do not want you to give me the cost. I do not want to discuss anything about me. I have already entered the meds. I just want to know how to get back to that page.

Rep: Oh, I see. Well, you can call Medicare on Monday and they can walk you through it.

Me: Okay, thanks anyway.

HERE IT COMES

THAT SENTENCE

THAT SENTENCE THAT I AM BEGINNING TO HATE WITH A PASSION

Rep: Is there anything else I can help you with?

One day, I am afraid I'm going to pop my cork and I am going to come back with �Why in hell would I ask you another question when you are too ill informed to even answer the first one???

Okay, I vented. Like sister carol says, I�ll just put in a bubble and blow it away. Ya, Carol. I�ll tell what ya can do with your bubble. No, I don�t mean that. I love sister Carol. I really do. She is my biggest sister. Wait. I need to rephrase that. She is my oldest sister. At one time in our lives she was my bigger sister. Sister Stella is my older sister and at one time, she used to be my bigger sister. No more. Sister Nancy has never been my older sister or my bigger sister. Nope. But for the first time in my life, I outweigh all of my siblings.

Outweighing my sisters is bad enough. I am one of 7, (no, I don�t mean Borg) and for the first time in my life, I outweigh all my brothers too. How much does that sucketh? That sucketh pretty freakin bad.

Oh well. Nobody said this was going to be easy.

I�m going to bed.

Oh, wait. Someone I read said they had to come up with a better way for naming their comments. What I do is I name my page the date. If you look at the url for this page, you will see I named it 032308. Not only is there no chance of repeating it, but I love that I have a reference point if I need to go back and check something.

Hope that helps.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen