Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-04-10 11:37 p.m.

Another Thurday Entry. Wow, 2 in one day!

I�m bumming about Idol tonight. Carly made it through, but they booted my second choice. That stinks. Oh well.

What an absolutely beautiful day today! I put my tomato plant in the window and it was all happy and thanking me and everything. I am amazed at my newly acquired mad gardening skills. I was never any good at growing anything. Well, except years ago when I grew some pot plants just to see if I could. (I could.) I didn�t smoke them. Oh no, I didn�t. I had about 8 or 10 of them that I grew from seeds. I loved them, and wrapped them on paper towels and up them way in back of the silverware drawer until the sprouted. They were the cutest little sprouts you ever did see. But that was years ago in a far off land.

But my tomato plants are doing great. I couldn�t pass it up. It�s one of those �AS SEEN ON TV� things. You put three seeds in a dirt pod about the size of a ping pong ball. You put that in a dish. Then you keep it watered. You were supposed to get enough for six plants. They gave you three pods and supposedly enough seeds for two in each pod (They lied.) Well, they didn�t. I only got 5 seeds. So I put two in two pods and one in the third pod. The three say in a dish for about 3 weeks and finally grew to about 3 inches (They said 5 to 7 days. They lie.)

At that point, you put a red plastic bag into a silver plastic bag and tie a yellow rope on each side for hanging. Then you pour 2 cups of water into the bag and two tablespoons of what looks like white sea salt. You wait for 2 hours or so and just like magic you have a bag full of what look like tiny � inch blocks of clear ice. When you put your fingers in to touch them (Of course I did) you are reminded of a warm thick booker that you used to pull out of your kids nose. Those of you that do not have children, you aren�t missing anything here.

Anyway, I stuck two pods in mine and one in another one and tossed the third bag. I gave the one with two plants to my next door neighbor, Robin and mine with the three plants is on a table behind my couch. It has been in the bag for about a week and a half and it is now about 7 or 8 inches. No sign of any tomato yet. I imagine by next spring I should be able to make a small salad. Man, I�m sure going to enjoy that salad.

*************************************

Warning. Naughty one coming up!

A man and a woman were sitting beside each other in the first class section of an airplane. The woman sneezed, took out a tissue, gently wiped her nose, and then visibly shuddered for ten to fifteen seconds.

The man went back to his reading.

A few minutes later, the woman sneezed again, took a tissue, wiped her nose, and then shuddered violently once more. Assuming that the woman might have a cold, the man was still curious about the shuddering.

A few more minutes passed when the woman sneezed yet again. As before she took a tissue, wiped her nose, her body shaking even more than before.

Unable to restrain his curiosity, the man turned to the woman and said, 'I couldn't help but notice that you've sneezed three times, wiped your nose and then shuddered violently. Are you ok?'

'I am sorry if I disturbed you. I have a very rare medical condition; when ever I sneeze I have an orgasm.'

The man, more than a bit embarrassed, was still curious. 'I have never heard of that condition before' he said. 'Are you taking anything for it?'

The woman nodded, 'Pepper.'

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen