Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-04-10 12:24 a.m.

Just a quickie

Hey all,

I went for my procedure yesterday. First of all, about the pills. If you decide to do the pills for the colonoscopy prep, be aware, they are large and very salty. Neither bothered me at all. Drinking the water was fine too. The only other thing I will add is that it works. Nuff said. But my doctor, he be a sneaky bugger.

I got to the hospital on time. The nurse got me ready and then started esplaining the procedure. She tells me that first they will put a special plate in my mouth to bite on.

Say WHAT? I was told this was painless and now you are going to give me something to bite down on??? Then she said that as they start the procedure, I may feel myself gagging. Hell, no! I don�t think so!! If you think you are shoving anything up so far it�s going to make me gag, we are going to have one hell of a discussion here sister!! Because as we are known for saying in the state of Maine, �Ya can�t get they-a from he-ya! Nossa!�

What came out of my mouth was, �Umm, I think what we have here is a failure to communicate. I am here for a colonoscopy.�

�Yes, and an endoscopy.� She said.

�Umm, that�s not what he told me.� I replied. �But, hey. Maybe he�s running a special. Buy one scope, get one free.�

When he came in, I asked why he didn�t mention that part and he just grinned and said, �Didn�t I?�

Well, the good news is that South of the Mason Dixon line is all well so I don�t need that again for 10 years. North of the mason Dixon wasn�t so good and in hindsight (No pun intended) I�m glad he did the upper. He found 5, count them, 5 ulcers. I can�t imagine they are too large as he wrote me a prescription. I have to take one Sucralfate tablet (horsepill) 4 times a day for 2 months. He wants to see me in 4 weeks. I don�t know what goes on then because the appointment is in his office. I didn�t know I had the ulcers so I don�t know what the purpose for that visit will be.

It doesn�t matter. It�s not serious so I�m not going to dwell on it. Considering they went from top to bottom, I�m happy the way it went.

Talk about funny timing. As I am typing this I am half listening to a repeat of a Jay Leno show with Reese Witherspoon. She was showing a few pictures of her trip promoting her new movie Monsters and Aliens and showed a highway sign in Berlin. Do you know what the German words are for an exit? It is Aus fahrt. I think that is way too funny. The entrance signs say Ein fahrt. Not so funny as Aus fahrt.


I am sure after reading this poolagirl will be saving her pennies for a trip to Berlin just so she can run around stopping people on the street to ask where the Aus fahrt is. Yup, the streets, the stores, the restr.....

Added after entry. I WAS definately sedated. Good shit too!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen