Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-04-21 2:40 a.m.

Reminiscing

I am going all out to celebrate Earth Day, day after tomorrow, the 22nd.

I am going to plant my ass down and not to a thing.

I am going to stuff myself silly with yummy things to eat until I turn myself green.

I am going to recycle my jokes from the past 8 years and hope most of my friends are as absent-minded and have forgotten all the punch lines.

Oh and I am going to recycle the day for the 8th year in a row of my

Diary-versary!!!

.
Yes, 8 years. My very first entry was April 22, 2001. I accidentley deleted it a while back, but I know when it was. I remember it well. I had been visiting Talk City. I met this lady that told me about Diaryland. I checked it out and was hooked from day one. I am ashamed to admit that I know her username started with an "A" but with all these stupid meds, I can't remember the rest. I want to say it was something like Arianne, or Adrianne. I can't remember. If you are still reading me, leave a comment, okay? Ya right. 8 years, I doubt it. Well, if you are still in Bozeman, you will know who you are.

I have deleted a whole bunch of entries over the years that were boring, short or otherwise not worth keeping. My profile has me at 1324. That averages out to almost 6 per month, so I know it is well above that. There were many times that I would write almost every day. Other times It would be only a few times in a month. If I had to wager how much the total would be if none had been deleted, I would say closer to 2000. I constanly do a backup. This documents mine and Terry's life for the past 8 years. All of the good stuff and our health issues, but also, my many good memories too. All you wonderful people of which there are at least 5 or 6 from the first days.

Well, the storms have passed over and it is 3:06am so I am going to hit the sack.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen