Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-05-09 10:11 p.m.

Friday's here.

Hello everyone. Another day here in RI. My heart is breaking for all the people of Myanmar. I can�t begin to imagine what it is like for those poor people. I can�t believe that their government is refusing to allow the US to help. It�s one thing to disagree with the politics of another country, but when you have people in your villages dying of starvation and illness, please dear God, don�t refuse any help you are offered. This article Here, is what I am referring to.

And just when you think that the world can�t get any stranger, read this .

That article opens up a whole big old can of worms. I would hate to be involved in either one of those suits.

I just bought a new monitor and I am not happy with it. I basically bought it so I could have the internal speakers. The first mistake I made was in buying a brand I�ve never heard of. It�s a Soyo.

I am not sending it back because it is a 19� wide screen and the price wasn�t too bad. But for the record, the speakers are horrible. They sound like tin cans. I will just use my old speakers, so I�m okay with it. Just letting you know. I should have researched the product first, but I caught the price and just went for it.

I received my Government Stimulus payment today. Hey, I�ll spend it on a few things we need. (Sure I will.)

I have stopped to add a line here and there to this since this morning. It�s now 10:00pm and Numb3rs is coming on. Time to go. Have a great Saturday!

I don�t know if you�ve seen this one or not. I saw it quite awhile ago and was reminded of it today when Ellen showed it on her show.

Ya have to love this kid.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen