Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-05-23 4:22 p.m.

Happy Holiday Weekend!!

Mariska Hargitay, My friends. Mariska Hargitay

Yes, I have decided that I need religion. The Catholics have their Catholicism, Jewish people have their Judaism, heck even Golfwidow has her Golfwidowdom. So I decided I needed someone to mentor me so I picked Pitka, the love Guru as my mentor. Of course that would explain the greeting.

Thanks to an entry from Bozoette Mary I decided to see if these online IQ tests were anything near accurate. Stupid, stupid me.

I may have a decent IQ but I�m dumber than a box of rocks when it comes to staying away from those surveys from hell they make you take before giving you your results. And I have no excuse! Mary even warned me!! I just wanted to see if it came anywhere near what it said on my military one. I tested 135 on the USAR test and son of a gun, I tested the same on this one.

The problem is that you have pages and pages of surveys to take before thy give you the results. Therefore it turns an instant IQ test into an Instant-IQ-test-but-longer-than-life-results test. But for those of you who would have the time to take it and the extra time to muddle through the surveys afterward, the test is HERE These were my results:

Hi, Karen.

Thank you for taking the Instant IQ Test.

You scored: 135

Thank you for taking our fun IQ test!

InstantIQTest.com
53 Prospect Park West
Suite 4C
Brooklyn, NY 11215

*************************
Well the big cancellation news is out for the fall. The ones that effect us are Jerico, Shark, New Amsterdam, Journeyman, Las Vegas, 4400, Bionic Woman and The dead Zone. I say they effect us in the sense that we used to watch them. The only one that we will miss is Las Vegas. We watched the others but they haven�t been around long enough to warrant me crying any tears over. I did like what I saw of Journeyman and I will miss the Dead Zone, but there was really no where else to go with that. The only other one we watched with any regularity was Shark. I thought I used to like James Woods in movies. Maybe I was wrong. In Shark, he was always bigger than life. He was too animated, too showy, too everything.

The others listed below were totally foreign to me.

ABC
Big Shots
Cashmere Mafia
Men in Trees
October Road
Women's Murder Club

CBS
Cane
Jericho
Moonlight
Shark
Viva Laughlin

Fox
K-Ville
New Amsterdam

NBC
Bionic Woman
Journeyman
Las Vegas

The CW
Life is Wild

USA Network
The 4400
The Dead Zone

*************************
A couple attending an art exhibition at the National Gallery were staring at a portrait that had them totally confused. The painting depicted three black men totally naked, sitting on a park bench. Two of the men had black penises, but the one seated in the middle, had a pink penis.

The curator of the gallery realized the confused couple were having trouble with interpreting the painting and offered his assessment. He went on and on for nearly half an hour explaining how it depicted the sexual emasculation of African-Americans in a predominantly white, patriarchal society. 'In fact', he pointed out, 'some serious critics believe that the pink penis reflects the cultural and sociological oppression expressed by gay men in a contemporary society'.

After the curator left, a Scotsman man approached the couple and said, 'Would you like to know what the painting is really about?'

'Now why would you claim to be more of an expert than the curator of the Gallery?' asked the couple.

'Because I'm the guy who painted it,' he replied.

'In fact, there is no African-American representation at all. They're just three Scottish coal-miners. The guy in the middle went home for lunch!!!!!!'

*************************
Okay, one more of:

Cosmic�s Borrowed Youtube!

Ben

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen