Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-05-24 11:26 p.m.

Memorial Day - Part Duex

Memorial Day is a United States Federal Holiday observed on the last Monday of May (in 2008 on May 26). Formerly known as Decoration Day, it commemorates U.S. men and women who perished while in military service to their country. First enacted to honor Union soldiers of the American Civil War, after World War I it was expanded to include casualties of any war or military action.

To all the fallen soldiers of the United States Armed Services, I pay my respects and thank you for the 200 plus years you have protected us from those who would wish us harm.

I thank you for giving your life in honor of your country, whether it was protecting your country or protecting your brothers in arms. I will not diminish your bravery, your honor, or your dedication to our great country nor will I trivialize what you have given by including any politics in this commendation. I just want to say thank you. May God hold you in his heart, now and forever. Amen.

*************************

Mariska Hargitay, My friends. Mariska Hargitay

I spent part of the day meditating. In my new religion I do meditating sort of like those people that sit around with their legs crossed, only I�ve gained so much weight, I can�t cross my legs so I sit in a chair and cross my fingers. They hold out their hands with palms upright balanced on their crossed legs. I can�t do that while sitting in the chair because I have to lean so far forward I fall out of the chair and land on my head. They sit for long hours and all they say is, �ohhhhhmmmmmmmm, ohhhhhmmmmmm, ohhhhhhmmmmmm� I do a short version. �gnome, gnome, gnome� I told you it was short.

************

I have been having a lot of heartburn lately. I am sure it�s because of all the meds. I told the doctor because I have been eating Rolaids like candy and he put me on Zegrid. Good news is I no longer have heartburn. The bad news is that I have so much gas, I could stick a nozzle up my butt and fill up all the cars in town. Can you believe these prices? At this rate, the only place I can afford to go is the gas station. I�m going to put tinfoil across the top of my engine and put a pan of hotdogs. I figure by the time I go to the gas station and back, they�ll be cooked. Save on the cost of cooking them on the electric stove.

************

I bought myself some new lightweight sweatpants from W@lmart. I love them. I bought huge ones so I will be comfortable. You may recognize the brand. Tents-R-Us. Okay, they are Hanes and they are fantastic. They are organic. Okay, I guess that means if I run out of food, I can eat them, right? I know, I know. I was pulling your leg.

************

I had a sad thing occur today. Remember the tomato plants that I bought? The kit was supposed to make three bags of two plants each. Well, that should have been what I got, but instead of 6 seeds, there were only 5, so I put three in one that I kept for myself and two in one that I gave to my neighbor.

Just last two weeks ago, I asked her to come over and see my plant. From seed, it had grown to about 14 to 16 inches. Hers, according to her was not quite as tall, but it was pretty close. This was two weeks ago. Every time I watered it, it would take just about 3 or 4 ounces of water and start coming up where I could see it so I would stop. Then less that a week ago, it gook 16 ounces to fill it. Today it is dead. Dead as a doornail.

I called Robin and asked how hers was doing. She said she felt bad and didn�t know how to tell me. I asked her if it was dead and she said yes. I told her I was glad. At lease if hers was dead too, it wasn�t something I did. That�s my story. I�m sticking to it.

It�s okay with me. She planted three or four regular plants outback and said we will have plenty for the summer.

Well, time for pogo for a bit. Oh, I think this Youtube thing is fun, so I may post one every entry. For awhile anyway. At least today.

Cosmic�s Borrowed Youtube!

The Dancing Walrus

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen