Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-05-31 12:46 p.m.

Hello Again my Friend

Happy Sunday everyone.

I thought I would jump in for a bit. The weather is supposed to be fantastic today. I might just go outside and check it out.

I have been checking out a few movies of late and though you may have seen them, you may not, so I�m just giving an opinion here.

We watched Seven pounds. It was slow moving but overall a good movie. Unfortunately, it was very predictable. I had the whole thing figured out within the first half hour. But it was still okay. I mean, hey. It�s Denzel. You can�t go wrong.

A couple weeks ago, I had my two youngest grandbabies and we rented The secret lives of Bees. Again, Dakota Fanning can pull you into her storyline and make you think it�s real life. What a beautiful movie.

I watched this with the girls because I wanted to be able to talk to them about what they were seeing. They asked questions and I answered them as best I could. For those of you who have not seen it, please do. There a lot of lessons to be learned here.

There are a couple of movies out there now that I am planning to see, but not at the moment. There are none that I am really excited about. If you have seen one that is amazing lately, leave it in my comments, okay? Genre isn�t important. I like most of them.

We are feeling okay here, I hope you are too. I leave you with this. I do not read Italia so I am not sure the name of the program, but I think it may be Italy�s answer to America�s got Talent. These boys are 14 and 15.

I am not one to go to the opera. The reason is the same reason I don�t care for most rap or hip-hop and that is because I can�t understand what they are saying. But the voices on these boys are worth listening to even if you DON�T like opera.

Enjoy.

Oh, and I lost my notify list when I had to do a full restore, so if you were on my old one, pleas send me an email and I will put you back on. Of course if you don�t read this, you will never know and I will never hear from you again. It that is the case, I wish you a wonderful life. I will miss you.


Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen