Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-06-06 5:08 p.m.

TGIF

I am finally off the prednisone. I was only taking 1 MG a day this week. And only until yesterday. Hopefully my moon over Miami face will go away. I have been dong some reading and can�t seem to get a definite on that. It depends on how long you�ve been taking it, (steady now for about 3 months, but off and on since last August) and the dosage (longest time was 10 MG.)

I have noticed the side effects. I have the two little cataracts which will not go away, the dry thin skin, which may go away, the bone loss which I will find out on Monday. I have also noticed weakness and achiness in my wrists and joints. I also gained a thousand pounds. Okay, so I have been figuring it wrong. Before I got sick, I was 157 and now I am 195, so that is a difference of 38 pounds. I know that part of that is because I quit smoking, and that prednisone itself makes you gain weight, and I knew all those were potential side effects. I also knew of others that, thankfully, I didn�t get.

What I didn�t know was one of the side effects was water retention! Ha! Ha! And double HA! All this time, I thought it was just my lung problem causing my swollen feet and ankles. That is partially true, but the prednisone has had something to do with it too. I am hoping as time goes by sans the prednisone, my body will allow the Lasix to work its magic like it is supposed to do.

As I said, I went in for my bone density test yesterday. I will find out about those results on Monday. I already know I can be dense. Hehe.


***************


Want to see something really cool? Check this link out. My sister was telling me about it a little while ago. You can either read the article or launch the video. I enjoyed the video. It wasn�t as graphic. It is truly an amazing story.

***************


Want to see something else that is tre� cool?


This is so cool! It is called, rather named Baby in a Tree . Do you see it?


If you can't see the baby in the picture, don't give up. It's really cool when it actually appears.


You have to have an open mind. Don't look for a Baby, and you will see the Baby! Once you see it you won't see anything else!!!

***************

Disclaimer: I am not saying I like Obama, nor that I don�t like Obama. I did vote for him thought. But I still like the joke.


While suturing a cut on the hand of a 75 year old Texas rancher, whose hand was caught in a gate while working cattle, the doctor struck up a conversation with the old man.


Eventually the topic got around to Obama and his bid to be our President.
The old rancher said, "Well, ya know, Obama is a "post turtle."


Not being familiar with the term, the doctor asked him what a "post turtle" was.


The old rancher said, "When you're driving down a country road and you come across a fence post with a turtle balanced on top, that's a "post turtle."

The old rancher saw a puzzled look on the doctor's face, so he continued to explain. "You know he didn't get up there by himself, he doesn't belong up there, he doesn't know what to do while he is up there, and you just wonder what kind of a dumb ass put him up there."

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen