Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-06-08 7:31 p.m.

Sunday all Over the Place.

Mariska Hargitay

First, this is an anniversary of sorts. 14 years ago today, I met my honey. That is on a happy note. On a more somber note, today marks 27 year since we lost our mom.


I wrote an answer in the survey I did before this post. I love to come out with original ideas and thoughts. I love it so much that sometimes I come out with one, only to fine out that it was so great a thought that someone else came out with it too. Before I did. So just in case anyone read my statement, �Suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary situation.� Yes, I said that. But it seems that Phil Donahue said it first.

Nobody mentioned it in my comments. It was just that I was watching something on TV today and someone had mentioned suicide and I thought again of that line. My next thought was. I heard that line a long time ago, but it wasn�t me that said it. Ooops. No, I didn�t originate that phrase. I found out (after much research) it was originally spoken by One Mr. Phil Donahue. I always liked him. I didn�t mean to steal from him. Okay then.


My buddy eleanorio wrote an entry awhile back. Click the link if you want to read one of the best (in my opinion) written pieces on the environment I have read an a very long time. Take a moment to read it. It�s worth the time.


I have another buddy. Her name is Golfidow. Golf has her own religion. It is thusly called golfwidowdom, I think. If not, I am sure she will forgive me for miswriting it. She is a sweetie like that. Anyway, as I was saying earlier, I have decided that my religion shall be picaism. That is why I greet you with the universal greeting of Mariska Hargitay. It also is a religion of one. It was going to be a religion of two, but I had to kick Terry out. Yup. He insists on forgetting the universal greeting. That just won�t do.


I dropped a pill this morning. I leaned over to pick it up and between all the weight I�ve gained and floor being so far down, I was bent over so far I thought I was going to fall on my head. All of a sudden, I had an epiphany (neener). Quite a while back, Terry bought himself a

It is advertised for �REACHING.� I had seen the advertisements that showed all kinds of people reaching �UP.� Men reaching �UP.� Women reaching �UP.� But never ever did I see anyone reaching �DOWN.� Not a man reaching �DOWN� nor a woman reaching �DOWN.� Do you think I can file a patent on it for reaching down? Huh? No, I guess not. DAMN! I just noticed on the box, it says "Picking up." It never said tha in the Ad, Damn it!! But anyway, I have decided that every home should have one of these on hand. They are the most versatile things we own. The rubber cups at the end are perfect for picking up little things that tend to slip out.


As you may or may not have guessed, there isn�t a whole lot of new stuff to write about.

I noticed that a lot of people have been voicing their opinions about the Democratic turnout. This is the first time ever that I have no real love nor distain of any of the candidates. I voted for Obama, but I wouldn�t have been terribly upset with Hillary. As for McCain, though I have many things I disagree with him about, he seems genuinely like he wants to do right by the country. I honestly think this will be a very tight race for both of the men.

You may think I am crazy for this, but I fear for Obama if he chooses Hilary as his running mate. If elected, it would put him in a precarious place. I can just imagine some crazy wanting to go down in history as being responsible for bringing about the first female president. Though if that were to happen, it would be incorrect. We have already had a female president. The following link is the story behind Woodrow Wilson�s second wife�s running of the United States government for over half a term. This as a 48 year old widow of a jeweler with a limited education.

It makes for some interesting reading.

Night all.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen