Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-06-23 7:45 p.m.

He's Gone to Find all His Stuff

The Hippy Dippy Weatherman has died


George Carlin

I saw him perform in Portland, Maine twice. I have never seen another comic in person, but I�m okay with that. I�ve seen one of the best.

I loved his skit as the Hippy Dippy Weatherman. �Tonight it will be�� dark.�

And his stab at poetry

See my beard?
Aint it weird?
Don�t be scared
It�s just a beard

His 7 words you can�t say on television, (supreme court ruling.) Two of them, I think, are so dated they are ridiculous compared to what IS allowed.

From doing some of the most outrageous comedy and being a 60�s stoner to doing voices for Thomas the Tank in the 90�s, I would like to think there is a special place up there for him. I would like to think he will happy. I think he is happy wherever he is. He used to also do a skit about "Stuff. He would start out talking about owning a house and buying stuff. Over the years, you would amass so much "stuff" that you would have to buy a storage shed for all the "stuff" you didn't use or have room for. Then he would talk about "Lost Stuff." He pondered where what happened to that other sock. That lost inkpen. The misplaced key. Things that would just sort of disappear. He decided that when he died that he and all of his lost "stuff" would be reunited. Then after a moment he realized that it was not going to work out because when he got all his "stuff" back he would need more space for his "stuff!". and on and on, and ....

I hate this stinkin rotten summer weather! Of course, I am being the world�s biggest crybaby. I know this. My thoughts and prayers are with the people in the mid west. They have lost so much. I understand my complaint pales enormously by comparison, by when you are terrified of thunderstorms and you suffer IBS, having the threat of thunderstorms every freakin day for the past week and a half is torture. I have been eating Imodium-D every two to three days. Not fun. Not to mention (Sorry but I�m going to), the humidity is up in the 80�s. It�s like trying to breath through a wet towel. Okay, I�m done whining now.

Happy stuff. My littlest granddaughter, Miya, turns 8 today. I am saying the littlest, but I don�t think that will apply for much longer. No, there are no babies on the horizon. It is just that Miya, though the youngest by over two years is now only about 3 inches shorter than her middle sister.


Mommy took a picture of one of the sundresses she picked out with the money Grampy and Grammaw gave her.


I dare say, she is growing so quickly that she is going to end up being the tallest in the family. Her mom, Lori, is 5�5� and her dad is about 5�8�. On her mom�s side, her uncle Jeff is 6� and two of her great uncles are 6�, so you never know. Her oldest sister, Brittni, is almost 16. She won�t grow much taller than her 5�1� self. Sorry, Brit. You got that from grammaw.

I started this post over an hour ago. Damn thunderstorm.

Terry and I watched The Golden Compass Saturday night. Absolutely loved it!! I love Nicole Kidman and we both like Daniel Craig. The story was interesting, fast paced and the ending left plenty of room for a sequel. The special effects with the digitally enhanced puppet-type creatures were oddly believable. I�m not sure how they do it. I don�t want to know. It would take the mystery out of it. I choose to believe. And Worf and Captain Picard are real too. Shut up.

I have decided that I am indeed either overmedicated or getting old. Probably a combination of both. Why do I say this? Terry and I were also watching Disney�s The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe this weekend. What a difference from the set of the The Golden Compass. It was a cute storyline and child actors were very good, but the sets and scenery? Well, they didn�t go into hock, let me tell you. At one point, Terry said it looked like a school play. It was more of a play than a movie. I have no problem with that. I liked it anyway. But the flying animals? Come on! How bad were they? I made the statement to Terry,

�Wow, what a difference in this and the one last night.�

He said, �What do you mean?�

I answered, �Look at the difference in the Side effects!�

Yup, too many meds and too much time at the doctor�s.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen