Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-06-28 7:30 p.m.

Saturday Sillies

Today is mine and Terry�s Anniversary. 11 years today. Time flies. I won�t say is seems like yesterday that we got married, but it does seem like just a few months ago that we celebrated our 10th. (Hi, sweetie! I love you!)

I am sitting here watching a movie. I totally forgot how much I seriously love this movie. It is Turner and Hooch staring Tom Hanks. If you have not seen it in the past 5 years, do yourself a favor. Go Rent It! Seriously. Then watch it and as I live an breath, I dare you not to laugh out loud at least a couple of times. My God, How funny this is! I have a list of movies that well help you get over almost any situation for at least a couple of hours. These are just the comedies

1. Turner and Hooch
2. Weekend at Bernies
3. The Pacifier
4. Kindergarten Cop.

aside: Nothing better than seeing a big tough guy act the silly fool.

5. The Princess Bride
6. Drop Dead Fred
7. Savannah Smiles
8. Short Circuit
9. Splash, (I liked it, tough!)
10. Death Becomes her.

That will keep you busy for awhile. But as I said in the beginning. Turner and Hooch. Must see or must see again, whichever the case.


SILLY STUFF

A TEACHER"S EMAIL: My five-year old students are learning to read. Yesterday one of them pointed at a picture in a zoo book and said,

�Hey, look at this! It's a frickin' elephant!�

Startled, I took a deep breath, and then asked...

�What did you call it?�

�It's a frickin' elephant! It says so on the picture!�

And so it did...

AFRICAN ELEPHANT


CHINESE SICK LEAVE: "I NO COME WORK TODAY!!!"

Hung Chow calls into work and says,

"Hey, I no come work today, I really sick. Got headache, stomach ache and legs hurt, I no come work."

The boss says,

"You know something, Hung Chow, I really need you today. When I feel like this, I go to my wife and tell her to give me sex. That makes everything better and I go to work. You try that."

Two hours later Hung Chow calls again.

"I do what you say and I feel great. I be at work soon........ You got nice house!�


One of my reads, Michael Manning had a memory lane fix for us this week. He posted TV theme songs this week. Wow, did I enjoy that! The last day he concentrated on instrumental theme songs. It made me think of my favorite. You need to get past the first few lines. Those first few really have the tinny Victrola sound.

Wow, this was a rude awakening just now. You know you are old when you have actually owned a Vicrola (with the hand crank) and spell check doesn�t even recognize it. Hmm. Well, enjoy. And By the way, Dark shadows ran from 1966 to 1971. In 1966 I was 13. I was 13 and totally in love with Quentin Collins. You look at him and tell me your heart doesn�t go pitter patter. He was an older man of 21, but I loved him anyway.

Quentin�s Theme

He WAS gorgeous. Just shut the hell up.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen