Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-08-04 11:31 p.m.

Tomorrow is looking up cause if you don't you'll walk into something.

I know this isn�t really official until Tuesday, but oh well.

ONE YEAR

NON SMOKER!


I haven�t been in here to update for a few days because first of all I wanted to find out what all my tests were going to say. I did. Then I wanted to process it all. I did. Then I wanted to start on a real diet. I did. Then I wanted to wait till I at least lost a pound. And I did. Actually, 3 of them. Since August 1st.

I weighed in at the doctors on Thursday at 202. This is not only not acceptable, it�s downright scary. I haven�t been eating a lot, but I have been eating wrong. I told Doctor F that I wanted to go back to Atkins�s but wanted his blessing. Remembering when I went on it years ago and in light of the new consensus (neener) that it is safe, I started it on Friday morning.

I can do this. I have managed to quit smoking for a year. It may take me another year, but I will get back down to 135 or my name isn�t umm, what�s her name.

Okay, back to my test results. I have a new little addition to my list of aggravations. They tested me for all sorts of things. Lupus, and others I can�t even pronounce. I now have polymyalgia rheumatica. Before he told me that we discussed my feelings of occasional depression. I don�t go to bed for days or cry, I just get really sad sometimes. He asked me if I would finally be willing to take something for it and I said yes. He put me on Cymbalta. This is going to serve two purposes. One is my depression and the other is the polymalgia. So we�ll see.


Does this make anyone but me feel old?

Yes folks it�s Eddie Haskall (Ken Osmond), Jerry Mathers (Theodore ( Beaver) Cleaver) and Tony Dow (Wally Cleaver)

Gee, I don�t feel so bad now.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen