Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-10-16 9:10 p.m.

All sorts of stuff

Things are getting back to normal. Lori still has a really bruised breast and Miya still has the two lines on her neck. My car is still totaled.

Though my first concern was with them, now that they are fine and well on there way to normal, I was waiting to find out what they would decide at the insurance company. They finally (With the witness statement) agreed to the liability of their client. (yay!)

I checked my Echo on Kelley Blue Book. Accordingly, my car went from 3,900 to 4,200. They decided on $4,784 plus the $250.00 for my remote car starter and $350.00 towards the sales tax on another car. Total? $5, 384.00. That translates into my Echo costing me a total of $16.00 over 2 � years. That�s less than a cab ride to the airport!

Now I have the fun of finding another car. I had decided that I would buy the Saab when I get my check, but I called tonight and it sold already.

Luckily, I�m not in any hurry. So I�ll take my time until something decent comes along.


I planned on saying something about the last debate, but in my opinion except for the bit about smear campaigns, it was pretty much the same as the first. As for the smear campaigns, they are equally matched. I really would like to have heard each of them speak more about detailed solutions than they did. I guess it doesn�t matter since I already voted. What will be, will be.


The Funny Things Hubby Says � Part 1

I decided that hubby says so many profound and intellectually stimulating that I need to start recording them for posterity.

We were having a conversation today. We have cable TV. Lori has a satellite dish. She returned a dish that didn�t work and instead of crediting her for the return, they credited some other way and to make a long story short, they shut her off.

She will be turned on next week but asked if we could record her shows on DVD so she can watch them. I said fine. After we finished talking, Terry asked me what the problem was. To make the short story shorter, I just told him there was a billing glitch and they shut her off.

�What do you mean, they shut her off?� he asked.

I said, �They show that her bill wasn�t paid and they have to straighten it out.�

�She has to PAY for it?� he asked.

�Well, of course.� I said, �She doesn�t get it free!�

�Why does she have to pay for it? Doesn�t she have a dish? He asked.

�Ummm, ya. She has a dish, but she has to pay for the service.�

�Well,� has asked, �She has the dish, so doesn�t it just, like grab it from up there?�

With this, he puts his hand up and makes a motion with his hand like he is unscrewing a light bulb.

�Yes it does.� I answered. �Then it has to take it and stuff it into the line hooked to the house, down from the roof, into the box and into the TV.� (As I make the pull down and stuff motion. By this time I am doing everything in my power to keep from laughing and starting to fail.

�But doesn�t she own the box?�

�YES!!� I am starting to get frustrated and almost losing it. �She owns the dish. She owns the box. She owns the TV. But if she doesn�t pay the bill, she can sit and watch the box for the next two weeks, but it sure as hell isn�t going to show her TV shows!!!�

�Oh, I get it,� He said.

�Didn�t it occur to you that if it were free that I would switch instead of paying $162.00 a month?�

�Ya, I guess.�

Gotta love him.


One more note here. If ever I was worried about Lori having MS and not being able to take care of the kids, I�m not now.

I called her earlier and she mumbled that she was taking a nap on the couch. This was about 5:00. They normally eat dinner between 6 and 7. She woke up at 7:30 and went out to the kitchen. Miya (the 8 year old.) was hollering to Deja to come eat. Brittni went to take a fork and Miya yelled at her not to use that fork. Shoe told her to get one out of the drawer.

That little stinker had micro-waved an Oncor Dinner for 6, mixed and micro-waved instant potatoes and a can of corn.

It stand to reason it was Miya. Her stomach waits for no man (or woman.) Yes, they will be fine. I have been proud of my daughter for years for the kind of mother she is. I am now equally proud of my grandbabies for the kind of kids they are. It�s nice to see that they are coming to her aid just the way she has come to mine, time and time again. Ain�t life grand??

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen