Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-11-28 11:10 p.m.

Finally able to eat again.

Thanksgiving was really nice. My brother Pete was here along with Lori and the girls. I was taken by surprise when mid morning, Brittni called and asked if she could bring her boyfriend. I told her we had plenty of food and of course she could bring him along.

What a nice kid he turned out to be! He is the one in the picture from homecoming. I spent a lot of time talking to him about movies and TV shows. He comes from parents that are like mine and Terry�s dopplegagners, I swear.

They watch all the same movies and this kid's favorite cartoons are Popeye and Tom and Jerry! His dad told him that he will never watch any new cartoons because the day they came out with the �Transformer� cartoons, the cartoon industry went down the toilet. I totally agree. This kid knows movies, stars and dates! He almost had me disown him though when we started talking about Battlestar Galactica.

I was mentioning the star, Lorne Greene and was informed that he didn�t know about the original, only the one that�s on now. He said the old one was way before he was born. Rotten brat. Just kidding. He�s a good kid.

We bought another warm up all inclusive meal again. It is the best $60.00 you can spend. Total time, two hours. Terry put the turkey in at 1:00 and at 2:30 he put the stuffing, mashed potato, and gravy in the oven. Lori came up and at quarter to 3. She put the corn and green beans in the microwave.

We were stuffed. Nobody had room for pie, so we divied them all up and sent everyone on their way. Well, tht was an hour or so after we ate.

It was a nice day full of laughing, love and eating. Good times


I read the first verse of this somewhere online and damn if I can remember where. I had to look it up and write the words down. You people with young children may have heard this, but I hadn�t. It�s a song, but here are the words. This guy writes and sings music for children.

Barry Louis Polisar

Don't put your finger up your nose,
'Cause your nose knows that's not the place it goes.
You can sniffle, you can sneeze,
But I'm asking you--please--
Don't put your finger up your nose.

Don't stick your finger in your ear,
'Cause then your ear will find it hard to hear.
You can thump and you can tug it,
but please don't plug it--
Don't stick your finger in your ear.

Don't put your finger in your eye,
That's not a thing I think you oughta try.
You can blink it, you can wink it,
But I don't think it
Would be good to put your finger in your eye.

And don't stick your finger down your throat.
'Cause that will just make you start to choke.
Then up will come your dinner
and you'll start to look much thinner,
So don't stick your finger down your throat.

Don't put your finger up your nose,
'Cause your nose knows that's not the place it goes.
You can sniffle, you can sneeze,
But I'm asking you--please--
Don't put your finger up your nose


Also, I am going through my buddy list and the one on my page. If you are locked and I don't have your password I will be taking you off. If I have it or if you send it to me, I will keep it on. I am tired of advertising diaries that I can't read. I'm sorry if that sounds harsh, but oh well. If you haven't sent me the password, you don't want me reading so I am not going to feel bad. Ergo, I guess I'm not sorry. I do have a bunch of passwords, but if you aren't sure, feel free to send it again. My email addy is at the top. Thanks.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen