Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-12-06 11:48 p.m.

Terry's in the Hospital.

Thursday I woke to the sound of Terry being violently ill on the side of his bed. Luckily he had grabbed the trash can that sits between our beds.

I got the thermometer and took his temperature. It was 99.6. That in itself wouldn't have been too bad normally, but he runs a degree low at 97.4. He finally stopped. There was nothing in his stomach, so it was more painful than productive. He went back to sleep for a few hours so I got up.

He came out into the livingroom later and said he felt a little better, but his temp was 100.4. I gave him tylenol and had Lori pick up some ginger ale and Saltines. I de-fizzed the ginger ale and he spent the day taking tylenol, sipping the soda and nibbling the crackers until about 3 when he took another 2 hour nap.

Friday came and he seemed better and the fever was gone. He never took tylenol all day. But as the day wore on, he was finding his breating was getting more and more labored.

I got up with him this morning and he felt fine, looked better but still had trouble catching his breath and now he had pain across his chest when he breathed deep and I could hear railing when be breathed. I called the ER and asked if it is possible to have pneumonia without a fever. The nurse said it is.

I told him to enjoy his coffee and his morning, but that by this afternoon, he was going to the hospital. I knew he would need a lot of time to wash up, put on his clothes and get everything he wanted to take. I also told him to take his glasses because I knew they would keep him.

They did. He is now a patient at the Westerly Hospital and I am guessing he will be until Tuesday or Wednesday. I feel these things. I knew he was sicker than he was letting on.

Men. Where is his logic. He won't tell me when he is sick because he wants to get mu lunch, dinner etc. He want's to "Be here" for me. I told him on the phone earlier tonight that if he want's to "be here" for me, he needs to nip these things at the doctor's office so he won't have to be in the damn hospital!! Logic my ass.

He feels better tonight. I have to talk to his doctor. He tried to tell me he is alergic to his inhaler. Well, I know they have changed all inhalers so that they don't deplete the ozone anymore. They have removed the, I believe it's called the beta antagonist and now it's got an HFA at the end of the name just like mine does. I'm too tired to link it up tonight. Suffice it to say that in removing that, it doesn't have the super quick action is used to. I think he over-used it. I can't believe he is allergic. I will find out from the nurse tomorrow.

You all have a great Sunday. I will update as I can. I am not treating this as lightly as it may seem. I get into that, "Oh it's just pneumonia, you just need a tuneup and you'll be home in a few days. Do I believe that? Yes. For you see, there is no other option.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen