Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-12-12 12:24 a.m.

Finally... Sort of.

You may find some of the terms in this gross, so you can skip this if you want. I'll understand.

The doctor finally called me this morning. The first words out of his mouth were, �Hey, it�s your favorite doctor.� My response was, �Not at the moment.�

He apologized all over the place. He just got a new partner and he was going to call me on Monday but his office was upside down crazy. He got my message yesterday and intended to call me in the afternoon but didn�t. He could have lied and said he didn�t get the message or said he had an emergency or any number of other excuses. Instead he chose honest and said simply, �I had a brain fart.� I told him I forgave him. He really is a good doctor, and we all have those days. He is human.

I now know more than I don�t know. I now know it isn�t cancer. It isn�t asbestosis. He had the bronchoscope this morning. They took a biopsy of the pod and are doing a biopsy, but the doctor says by the pictures it looks like a pneumonia nodule.

They suctioned out his lungs and sent that in for analysis. The node (and it is only one) isn�t quite as scary to me now that the top two possibilities have been eliminated. I still don�t know what it IS, but at least I know what it ISN�T.

He is also slightly anemic. The doctor said it is probably because of the blood he is losing when he coughs. The blood is coming from his lungs, but it is believed it is happening because of the severe coughing fits. His ribs have been killing him from the strain.

Next, they know he has an ulcer. They are doing an endoscopy tomorrow to get up close and personal with the ulcer.

And last but not least, he is now on Remeron. That is an antidepressant. It will help with the anxiety attacks that often come when he gets winded and starts to panic. He is also stressed because he was sure it was cancer. I am sure this will help. With everything I have been through the past year or so and with what has been going on with his scopes ever 3 to 6 months for his bladder cancer rechecks, it doesn�t surprise me. He was on Cymbalta but he felt better so he stopped taking it. I asked him when he stopped if it occurred to him that he was �better� because he was taking it.

I know most people don�t put their medical problems out there for the word to read, but this is how I document things. When I do a backup (which I do every two or three months, all I have to do is search the disc for key words and I have our information with dates and times at my fingertips.

We don�t care anyway. It isn�t like I am discussing our sex lives. And no, I�m not going to. Hehe.

So anyway, as of tonight, he is breathing a whole hell of a lot better. His voice is a little scratchy from the scope and I am sure it is going to be worse tomorrow night, but that should be the last test they have to do.

It has been 6 days and finally he is starting to feel good. I am finally going to go to sleep with one ear to the phone. I have call waiting, so I have been able to talk whenever I want. Thank God for that, especially last night, huh Rosie Do you believe that was over 3 hours?? Thank you, thank you, thank you. I needed that.

Well, it�s been a long day on 4 hours sleep, so I think I�ll hit the sack. The doctor will call me again after he sees Terry in the morning. He should at leas have the results of the biopsy. I�ll let ya know. And once again, thank you all for your well wishes and your prayers and good vibes. I tell Terry every time. I will read them all to him when he comes home.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen