Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005 10:18 A.M.

Tasters and microwaves and Coffee Makers, oh, my!

You can still do this Until Tuesday. Thanks to all of you who did already.

Good morning. I have to stop and catch my breath. Busy, busy, busy around here. I have been EBaying and got all kinds of stuff to purty up my new (to me) car. I now have (when they deliver them) Scooby frames to put on my new RUTRO plates, a Scooby Bobble head for the front and the most adorable stuffed Scooby Dog for my rear window. Scooby-dooby-Dooooooo!!

I had Thursday off for a snow day and go some stuff done around the house. Now I have a bunch more to do with the cardboard boxes lying around and laundry to do again. It never ends.

We decided to replace our small kitchen appliances while we have the money. We had a black coffee pot, a chrome toaster and a white microwave. And our Black stove and frige.

We now have all black and stainless. It looks nice that for the first time in over 10 years, everything matches. My new toaster looks like something out of the future. It's a Sunbeam 4-slice wide slot. It's huge, but different. We sprung for a Delonghi Duo coffee maker. This may have been a mistake. Instead of glass pots, it has two carafes. The bad part is that since it has a way to set both for different times, I of course screwed it up last night. And when it stops brewing, it shuts itself off. Supposedly, it stays hot for 4 hours. Ummm, not. But we will get used to it. I should have read the reviews before I bought it. Shame on me.

The good news is that they sell all over the place for an outrageous $179.00. I would never pay that much for coffee. We bought it new on EBay for $59.00 plus shipping. Even that is way more than the usual $19.00 I would spend, but hey, it's a once in a blue moon that we can get silly and so this is our time in the sun.

Rainy, yucky day out there today.

Well, now this is interesting. Terry went up to take a nap. He didn't sleep well last night. The bird, of course is around here somewhere. I wasn't paying much attention, when just a few minutes ago, I hear this weird tap, tap, tap coming from the kitchen. I walked out and there on the floor was the bird. About three feet in front of it was Goodgirl, the cat.

Oh this is great! Now what?

I shuffled my feet to get the cat to back off into the living room and got the bird on my hand.

I hate doing that. The reason is that even though he gets on my hand with no problem, he becomes one with me and getting him off is another job entirely. I am walking around with this bird on my shoulder and a cat licking her lips with fervor. Not a good scenario.

I finally lured the bird off my shoulder with a bagel chip and got him back onto the cage. The cat is now sitting on the floor watching the bird. I can read her mind.

"I'll get you my pretty, and your little feathers too!"

Sorry, Goodgirl. That will have to wait for another day.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen