Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-01-13 9:02 a.m.

Change of pace

Okay, I am taking a break from hubby today. Not really. Just here. I need something else to do to clear my head so I decided to ask a question. You can either answer in my comments, or if it is a deep meaningful answer, you can write an entry about it.

The question is simply, Why did you pick what you did for your diary name?

Simple, huh? Mine is. I had to come up with a name. I am very impulsive. The little box was there, I wanted to start my diary and couldn't until I picked a name. I cam up with cosmicrayola because I was thinking cosmic would probably already be taken and crayons are colorful.

Really deep, huh? I bet some of you, if not a lot of you have much better reasons for yours than that. Let me hear them.

I have also decided to once again jiggle around my template. My reason for doing that is because I went to the new (to me) site if im2qt2kr and saw her Lily Tomlin template. It is adorable!! I think I am going to do a theme on mine like that. I hope she agrees that "Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery." I have so many people I could pick. I love Lily Tomlin and the whole Laugh-In crew and there are many from that you could choose from. Goldie Hawn comes to mind. Ruth Buzzi is from Stonington Connecticut which is 2 minutes from me. She has some funny characters too. I have to think on this. Talk at you soon.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen