Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Jan. 28, 2008 6:28 P.M.

Monday Funday

It�s that time of the year again. That would be precisely 6 months after whose people you heard uttering the words,

Damn it�s hot our there!�

�I can�t stand this humidity!�

It�s too hot to do anything!�

are now being heard saying,

Man, its cold out there!�

�I hate it when it gets this cold!�

�You can�t do anything outside when it�s this cold.�

Hello? It�s January!!! Get a clue! I know, I know. I say this every year. Oh well. It is my brother�s fault. He is the one that sets me off every time. The summer scenario starts around July and the winter one starts around December. After a month of the same old sentences, I�m ready to say something like, umm I dunno, maybe �Shut the hell up!!!!� You would think that would work, huh? Nope. Tried it. He just laughed and the very next time he came up he walked in and said,

�Man, its cold out there.� I give up.


I personally like the winter. I love the show after the walks are shoveled. I love the clean look of it before the plows make it all dirty. I love to perambulate about the yard. (I said perambulate and you didn�t, neener.)

Let me correct myself. I usedto like that. I can�t walk that far right now. We�re working on it though.

I have nothing else to write about at the moment. I know. With all the fast living and exciting times I have, one would think I would have lots to talk about. Nadda.

Oh, wait! I love picking on Terry. He loves it to. He loves it because when ever I do, you guys are all like, Awww, poor Terry. Awww. He is so nice to you. Awww he is so good to clean your house, cook your meals, and wait on you hand an foot. So yeah, he doesn�t mind. I have to tell you this cause it proves that he isn�t smarter than a 5th grader. Oh wait, that�s another entry. Another time. This is about America�s Funniest Videos.

We were watching it last night and as a joke, a woman had taken a Cornish Hen and stuck it inside a turkey. Both were cooked. Her husband was in on the joke. They had a grown daughter in the other room. They called her out and showed her the hen inside the turkey. The older woman�s husband said, �Did you know you bought a pregnant turkey?� She answered that she didn�t. The younger woman was astonished! She said she had never seen a pregnant turkey before. I was laughing my ass off at the woman for being so gullible. I happened to glance over at Terry and as soon as I did, I could read his mind.

�Terry. You are NOT going to tell me that you thought the turkey was pregnant.�

�No, I heard them say that they put the Cornish hen inside of it.�

�Okay, let me rephrase that. You are NOT going to tell me that a bird inside another bird didn�t strike you as odd.�

Just for a minute.

God love him.

In all fairness so he knows you can laugh at me too, we were watching an episode of are you smarter than a 5th grader the other night. The question was, �What is the only state that has just one syllable?�

Yes folks, it took me about 45 seconds to come up with Maine. Some of you may think that 45 seconds was pretty good. Well it might very well be if you are from Michigan or Texas, but I was born and raised in Maine! I wonder how long it just took The Flying Rat or Nicky to come up with it.

I leave you with this on this fine Monday afternoon.

***********************************************



Cannibal Restaurant

A cannibal was walking through the jungle and came upon a restaurant operated by a fellow cannibal. Feeling somewhat hungry, he sat down and looked over the menu...


Tourist: $5

Broiled Missionary: $10.00

Fried Explorer: $15.00

Baked Democrat or Grilled Republican: $100.00

The cannibal called the waiter over and asked, 'Why such a price difference for the Politician?"

The cook replied, "Have you ever tried to clean one? They're so full of shit, it takes all morning."


Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen