Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-04-11 7:12 a.m.

Spring Fever

Mommy, Mommy I don't WANT to go to school!!

It's already 48 degrees out and it's supposed to climb into the sixties today.

I hate living in a small town sometimes. If I were to call in sick I would have to stay in the house. Why? Because this is a very small town and since I work at in an elderly complex, at least ONE of the tenants would get back to the boss with,

"I saw Cosmicrayola out and about today. Is she on vacation?"

I'm not kidding. A few weeks before I was going into the hospital for surgery, someone stopped me at the crocery store and asked when I was going in. I hadn't seen this person in weeks! I'm surprised that even though I didn't have a date yet, that SHE didn't tell ME when I was going in.

So, can't blow off the day unless I sit in the house. So why bother? I AM going to open all the windows before I leave though. I love the smell of an open house that's been closed up all winter. Am I the only one that gets spring fever? I can't be. You know what I mean. People ask you questions all day and your first answer is always "HUH?" because your mind is off, off and away somewhere else. Mine is usually at the lake. This in itself is a pity because I live 3 minutes from the beach but never go there. I prefer the lake. My idea of a perfect day is 70 degrees, a lake, a 6-pack of Moxie, a couple of chicken legs, a fishing pole, (I miss my Fenwick Golden Eagle) a fully loaded tacklebox and NO PEOPLE!

Yes, I said that. No people.

I love to just sit and fish all by myself while pondering the mysteries of life. May sound boring to you, but I eat that stuff up.

So today anyway, I guess I'll just go to work and try to forget about the lake and the fish and the Moxie...

Terry did the cooking last night. He made liver and bacon and twice baked potatoes. It was great! I laid on the couch after and promptly fell asleep at 8:00. I hadn't slept the night before, so I guess I needed it. Got up this morning at 6:00. Ten hours of sleep! Yes Lord! How much did I love that? Much!

Well, off I go. I may post again tonight. The people from Rogue Reviews and Dland god/desses may be by and I wnat to show them what a quick wit I am!

Oh, one more thing. Don't bother watching Friends and ER tonight. Repeats AGAIN! Arrrggghhh. And to add insult to injury, ER is a repeat next week too! Boy, I would love to get paid that much money and have a few weeks off once a month. Not fair. The upside is that as long as the have repeats, Dr. Green won't die, right? I know, I have wa-a-a-y too much time on my hands.

I wonder if I'm going to get a day off when he dies to attend the funeral.

Probably not.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen