Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Apr. 19, 2002 8:33 A.M.

More About Me

Yahoo ID: komickaren MSN ID: yarram53

I was born in South Portland, Maine way way back on June 17th, 1953. I stayed there until I started working resorts around 1989. Since an angioplasy spooked me back to New England in 1994, I have lived in Rhode Island.

My life as a wife, mother and grandmother bring me my greatest joys but a whole, my life has been good. Not all, but the bad is miniscule in retrospect. I hope you enjoy getting to know a little bit about me,

Karen

My Age:
Older than Dirt

My Location:
Westerly, RI, USA

My Astrological sign:
Gemini

Placement in family:
6th in a family of 7

My Marital Satus:
Very, very, very happily married.

Military:
Basic Training, Fort Dix, NJ completed. Honorable Discharge due to Hardship (Mother diagnosed with terminal cancer) 1979

Number of children:
2 by birth, son-Jeff aged 31, daughter-Lori aged 28. By marriage, daughter-Sharon aged 41, son-Richard aged 15.

Grandchildren:
Total of mine and hubby�s - 11

Pets:
Cat aged 5-Goodgirl

Employment:
Full time - Office Assistant - Local government entity

My Path of Life Number:
5

My favorite Music:

Beatles
CCR (Creedence Clearwater Revival for all you children)
Elton John
Celine Dion
Bob Segar
Everly Brothers
Alan Jackson
Randy Travis
Pavaratti (Just Kidding)

My Favorite Movies:
The Wizard of Oz
Tango and Cash
Beetlejuice
Titanic
What Drams May Come
Gone With the Wind
ET
Pacific Heights

Favorite Authors:
Dean Koontz
Stephen King
Robin Cook

Favorite Food:
Lobster
Shrimp
Anything with Garlic

Favorite Time of Year:
Fall

Place I'd love to visit:
Ireland

Favorite Quote:
Friends are only strangers we haven�t met yet.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen