Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, May. 13, 2002 6:47 A.M.

Monday

Just another Manic Monday. Had a great time at Bingo yesterday. Didn't win, but it was fun. I couldn't believe the payouts there! Regular games paid $1,500! They had specials too. One coverall would have paid $10,000.00 if you got it in 48 numbers. Nobody did, but the eventual winner get $4,000.00 consolation prize. Wow! I would have been consoled for that!. It was a special Mother's Day bingo.

When we picked up our cards, the package included a coupon for $10.00 from the snack booth. It was only $20.00 to play! I did pick up extra cards for special games, (I am becoming a bingo slut) so I ended up spending $34.00 for the day. The way I look at it is $34.00 minus the $10.00 for lund is a total of $24.00 for the day. We started at 9 and got out around 3. That is an average of $6.00 per hour for a day shared with my sister having fun. A small price to pay. Next Sunday is her birthday so we are going to do it once again. I would have spent more that that on a 2 hour binge at Wally-world.

I read something in someones diary this week-end and the child in me just HAS to share it. Read the following three words one at a time out loud. Say them again faster, out loud.

My

Dixie

Wrecked

I read that three times out loud before it made sense, then I cracked up. Of course if I were of the male persuasion, it would have been funnier, so I wrote them down and made Hubby say them. Ok, I am silly and maybe a tad on the weird side, but I thought it was funny as hell.

Thank you to Bounce- for allowing me to swipe that from your diary. What a cool kid she be!

On a very bright note (for me anyway) My Atkins kicked in! I started it on Wednesday weighing 147. Here it is Monday and I am 143! Yes, I know "water weight" and all that, but this really works for me. I figure by Sunday, I will be down to 140. After the first 5 pounds, you know it is real weight, not water. My birthday is June 17th and I plan on being down to 130. 10 pounds in 5 weeks. Yup, that'll work. By then, the weather will be nice enough to wear all those tube tops under my jackets at work. Well not all the tube tops of course. I mean one at a time, haha. I love this diet. After about 3 days on it, you actually get on this natural high. I feel like I want to clean closets, run around the block and then build a fence or something. It gives you so much energy it is unbelievable and all without taking any pills or drinking any of that nasty shit from a can. When I am not dieting, I eat once, maybe twice a day. On this one, I eat three meals and sometimes 4, yet the weight falls off. Gotta love it!

Well, it's off to work for me. I have nothing on my calendar today, so I think I'll offer to clean out files. That's always fun. Cat will probably be back to work today so that will be good.

Hubby goes for a sonogram on his gallbladder tomorrow. I think they're going to take it out. We'll see.

Well maybe i will post again tonight if anything worth mentioning happens today.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen