Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Jul. 12, 2002 10:10 P.M.

Happy Week-end

I always have great plans and then I go and change them. But the change was good. We didn't go to dinner the other night. I had a deep desire for lobster and the place we usually go doesn't have them. I called around and found out that any place that was reasonably priced only had lobster Fridays through Sunday. I have no idea why. Maybe lobsters don't crawl into the nets until the week-end comes. All I can figure is that they are cautious through the week, but when Friday comes, they must go out and get drunk and let their guard down. They get all wasted and start playing.

"Man, how many of us do you think can fit in that wooden box over there?"

"I don't know, man. Let's see!"

Nothing worse that a trippin lobster.

Anyway, we decided to go tonight, (Friday) but yesterday at work, Charl read an add for lobsters at Ford's Lobster Shack for $5.00 each. They run about 1 and 1/2 pounds each, so we splurged and bought ten. I know that sounds piggy, but so what! We had two each last night when I got home from Bingo (don't ask) and tonight I cleaned and minced the rest and we had torpedo rolls stuffed to the hilt! Damn they were good! There's still enough left for a couple more tomorrow! I think I'll have had my lobster fill for the rest of the summer.

Today at work was fantastic. No A/C. We opened every window in the place and had real fresh air all day. It was great. For the first time in months, I wasn�t ready to fall asleep at 2:00 in the afternoon. The phones hardly rang and everyone that came in the office remarked on what a great day it was. I was a perfect end to the week.

I still hope to make the aquarium on Sunday, other than that, I have no plans. That works for me. I am still trying to figure out some html things I want to try so I�ll be in and out. You all have a great weekend.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen