Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Feb. 08, 2008 11:33 P.M.

It's Friday, Right? I can't keep track anymore.

Well, thank you, Golfwidow for that guest post. The rest of you can get your very own guest post too. Just donate $2.00 to the Golfwidow got diddled by the downsizing dickheads fund and she will do a guest post for you. She is witty, and talented and funny to boot. Well, maybe your boots won�t think she is funny, but I bet your gloves will.

Am I making sense? It must be the oxygen.

Anyway, go on over and help the kid out.

Terry got some bad news today and I got some good news. At least there is some good news thrown in for a change. Good news is that the blood work is back and there is no sign at all of diabetes. Good news is also that my good cholesterol is 56 and my bad is 100. For a normal person, that would be amazingly good. But, of course, we all know I am not normal. For a normal person anything under 100 for the bad is okay. But for me who had an angioplasty 13 freakin years ago but has had perfect echocardiograms and other tests since then, he wants it below 70. He is doubling up my Lipitor. Okay, I don�t care. I�m happy with the results anyway.

Bad news for Terry is that he has pneumonia. No fever and no cough so we had no clue except he said he is getting out of breath more. Good news there is that there is a little fluid, not a lot so he is on a 7-day Leviquin run and using the nebulizer every 12 hours until further notice. Our doctor laughingly said at this rate he was going to send terry to the store to get a t-splitter so we can share the oxygen. Ya, doc. You�re a laugh a minute. He knows he can joke with us. That�s what makes us lovable, hehe. .

***************

I was watching Jay Leno the other night. He asked a question that was food for thought. That made me come up with a couple other questions. See if any of you have the answers.

Why is it they put vitamins and stool softeners in plastic bottles with child-proof caps, but put bullets in cardboard boxes.

If more than one goose is geese why isn�t more than on moose, meese?

If they call it Pepsi Free, why do I have to pay for it?

Why is it that England�s English and US English is different? One would thing they would be the same. And if that isn�t bad enough, changing one letter can change the pronunciation of the word. Many times Terry has come out with a word and made me laugh. My first thought is that they don�t use that word in England so he doesn�t know how to pronounce it. Haha, self centered much? But seriously, I have to speak up once in a while. While just checking out some differences online, I found the UK form of snicker. Terry could get into a bit of a jam here in the states using the UK version. In the UK you don�t give a guy a snicker. In the UK, it�s a snigger. When I first met his daughter (and I mean literally the first 10 minutes) I told her I would take her bags up to her room and for her to just plop her fanny on the couch. She looked at me in horror but never spoke a word. I was up in the bedroom and heard riotous laughter from downstairs. It seems that if I were in the UK, I would have just told her to put her vagina on my couch. Yah, I am a fun step-mother.

***************

Okay, I�ll stop already. Here is a little old bit of humor. I never cared for him, but the skit is too cute to pass up.

**************

Okay, one more funny before I call it a night.

Hillary Clinton, the lead Presidential Democratic Party candidate is for banning all guns in America . She is considered by those who have dealt with her as a little more than just a little self-righteous.

At a recent rural elementary school meeting in north Florida she asked the kids audience for total quiet. Then, in the silence, she started to slowly clap her hands, once every few seconds. Holding the audience in total silence, she said into the microphone, 'Every time I clap my hands, a child in America dies from gun violence.'

A young voice with a proud southern accent (probably Johnny) from the front of the crowd pierced the quiet! 'Well, stop clappin, ya stupid bitch!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen