Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Sept. 22, 2002 9:21 A.M.

School Days, Rule Days ............

Color me TICKLED PINK!!!!!

I am now a full-fledged STUDENT!!! WOOHOOO!!

You all know how much I love changing my layout. (Like every couple of months) but I want to do more. I know nothing about sylesheets, frames, java or cgi anything. So hubby is paying my tuition to take up web design!! I am thrilled! If I had my way, I would be a career student anyway. I have this sponge for a brain that can't get enough learning. I used to tell my kids when they were younger that no matter where you go in life, you can lose your home, you can lose possessions and you can lose many things, but nobody can take away knowledge. I still believe that. I spend a lot of time on the net just finding answers to things I don't know. I have an almost anal obsession about knowing everything. Sickening, but at least I can carry conversations at parties, lol.

So anyway, hubby is popping for the registration fee and tuition. It is a learn-at-home course. Before anyone get's all "Oh, one of those fly-by-night schools" I will say that it is through Education Direct. They are huge. They bought out International Correspondence School a few years back. You must remember them. They had all the "Draw this Picture" adds in all the magazines. Education Direct has been in business for around 100 years. They are nationally accredited and are used by AT&A, XEROX, General Motors, IBM and a ton of other big companies for education. I researched a bunch of them before committing. There were a few others but they didn't offer all the tools and therefore were less expensive. With this place, you get Front Page 2002 as part of your package. The others had some form of front page, the student or acedemic version. Nope! I want the real deal. I should have all my stuff within 10 days and I can start. According to them, I can complete the program in as little as 9 months or take as long as 2 years to complete it. I have a feeling I will want to finish it as soon as possible because then I want to go into programming. I know, there are a lot of freebie tutorials on the web, but I want to learn it from the bottom up in a way that makes sense to me. I have designed two web sites on my own, but even thoUgh the people were very happy, I just look at them and know how much better it could be if I just had the knowledge. I hope to eventually start a web design business here in our town. There is only one right now and they are more into the internet web hosting and such. I know I can get the customers. I charged one person $100.00 for their site. They paid without so much as a grimmace. There is money to be had here folks.

Well, I have been sitting here long enough to really, really, really want a cigerette so it's time to get up and do something.

By the way, I now have silkquit, Thanks to all of you that recommended it! I found it last night, so I started the counter then. It's staying on my taskbar for one year. I am also not writing about quiting anymore. I am only ging to list my one month etc. anniversaries. I do't want to beat a dead horse and I also think that the less I think about it, the better off I am.

Later....

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen