Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Sept. 27, 2002 7:15 A.M.

Bad Cosmic, bad, bad, bad!

Morning.

You notice, I presume, that there is no "Good" in front of "Morning". That is because,

I BLEW IT!!

I went to the doctor yesterday and he has changed my surgery from the 4th to the 9th. Scheduling problem. That's not why I blew it. I blew it because I forgot one of the cardinal laws about quitting smoking. I went to Bingo last night.

Smokers to my left,
smokers to my right
Cigerettes lying all around
I really tried to fight.

My will power crumbled
and I was filled with sorrow.
I am not throwing in the towel
I'll start again tomorrow.

Yup folks, all shot. I am not going to beat myself up over it. I am giving myself today to regroup. I will reset my silky thingy tonight and pick up again in the morning. There is no need to comment. I know it was stupid and weak and not condusive to my overall well-being, but hey! I am human. Nobody said this would be easy.I think what really pisses me off is that I didn't even win! I am not telling anyone outside of Hubby about this in real life because I don't need to hear about it from my family or co-workers. Especially my boss lady. She would just jump on the chance to spend an hour on a lecture to me like I was a 3 year old child. Don't need it. I feel enough like s**t already. Oh well, as the old saying goes, "If at first you don't succeed, quit, quit again" Ok, poetic license, but you get my drift.

******************************

Is anyone here an E.R. fan? Wow!! last night was a shocker premiere!!! I won't go into detail about the whole show, but I will say this. Seeing a guy have his whole arm ripped off in a helicopter blade is much more graphic when you are totally unexpecting it. The special effects were something out of a multimillion dollar movie budget! Unf**king real! No other way to put it. I know anyone in the medical profession hates the show. They pick up on all the bloopers in the O.R., but I am not medically knowing enough to. I love the show. They managed to keep everyone in the cast that they had at the season finale so it looks like I will be watching another season.

******************************

I still don't have my first lesson for school yet. They supposedly mailed it out on Tuesday. I hope it comes today. I really want to get started with it. This weekend would be the perfect time.

******************************

Well, it's time to get ready for work so I will leave on that note. Remember boys and girls:

When quitting smoking, never, never, never put yourself in a situation where your will power will crumble. Bad idea.

Later.....

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen