Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Nov. 09, 2002 11:03 A.M.

I'm Going to be the Mother of a Star!

Whew! Time to do a little writing about the present. I have been a typing fool on my novel. I am going back to work on Tuesday and between that, housework, and everyday stuff, I will be limited to a few housrs a day to work on it so I am trying to get as much done this weekend as possible.

I went to bingo Thursday night. I didn't really even want to go, but I figured since I took a TV/VCR off them last week, it would be sort of rude not to show.

Thursday afternoon, brother Pete said he would bring the soda if we wanted to bring some muchies. That worked for me. The only thing they serve there is hamburgers and hot dogs. And though they may taste alright when you're eating them, you taste them for the rest of the night. I stopped and grabbed some chips and other goodies and off I went.

We had to be the silliest looking bunch there. True to his word, Pete brought the soda. The three of us sat there drinking Moxie out of 32oz. bottles. Ya, we could have gotten plastic cups, but it would not have been polite asking for cups for brought-in soda. I'm glad I went. I spent $40.00 but won $100.00 so it was a pretty good night.

Yesterday I went to Blockbuster and rented three DVD's. We watched Monsters, Inc. I know, I know, its a kids cartoon movie. Well how am I going to know if I should buy it for watching with my grandkids unless I wastch it first?? Ok, I admit. I WANTED to see it. If you haven't seen it yet, especially if you have small kids that are prone to bad dreams, by all means rent it! I loved it! Hubby loved it! I am definately going to buy a copy.

I also picked up a copy of American Beauty. That was a mistake. I thought that was the movie my sister raved about. Wrong! It was American Pie. Oh well, we'll watch it tonight and see how it goes. The last one I picked up was Hearts in Atlanta. It allready hast two stars in my opinion. It starts Anthony Hopkins (I thought I had seen all of his) and it is based on a book from Steven King. I hope it's good.

I have laundry to catch up on today too and here I sit typing away. I also have only completed on chapter in the lastest modulele for the Web Design course I'm taking. I have to hit at least one or two of those this weekend. It seems as though I have never been so busy in my life, but I love it. It beats the hell out of being bored!

OH, and on another totally different note. Remember my telling you all (maybe I didn't) that my daughter is getting a divorce? Well, that didn't come as any shock to me. They married in September and in December he walked out and into his ex-girlfriends. It has been almost a year, so Lori is past the anger and the hurt. She has filed for divorce but it doesn't stop there. No, she likes to do things in a big way so on Tuesday, she and her soon-to-be-ex are jumping on a plane for a trip to California. Why? Because it is being paid for, along with hotel accomodations, meals and $500.00 for appearing on Divorce Court. Yup, my baby is going to be a star. Yippee. Not!

She is 29 and an adult. There is no talking her out of it. I suppose it could be better and it could be worse. If she were going to be on "Star Search", that would be better. On the other hand, if she were going to be on "America's Most Wanted" that would be worse. Oh well, I raised her to be independant. I guess it took.

Time to get another coffee and fill a few more blank pages while I have the time. Catch you all later. Have a great weekend!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen