Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Dec. 14, 2002 10:48 A.M.

A bunch of drivel.

I'm so mad, I could spit bullets! Last night I was watching jenne1017's e-bay auctions. I wanted a cross shse has offered. The auction ended at midnight. I had my sister and BIL here playing trivial pursuit but every couple minutes I would check and see if anyone else bid on it. I wasn't high bidder, but I was ready to scoff it up at the last minute. I really wanted that cross. I planned to give it to Brittni for Christmas. Well, lo and behold, thank you Mr. Cox-futtin-Cable company. At prcisely 11:57 I lost my internet. I crazily checked all my wires, checked the modem and ran out and checked Terry's. His was offline too. I called them on the phone and got the following message:

If you would like to hold for a customer service representative, you may do so. Estimated wait time, 29 minutes. We ARE aware that certain customers in Connecticut and Rhode Island are without internet connection. At this time, we have no estimated time when this will be resolved. If this call is to report the outage, you may hang up now."

Why couldn't this wait until 12:01???? four freakin minutes!! 4!!!!

On another note, I have also bid on an Atari system. It is up to $20.50 right now, but I hope to lie in wait on Monday and zoom in at the last minute with a winning bid. It somes with 19 games and the girls would get thousands of hours of fun out of it. Brittni is 9 and Deja is 5. They are both very computer savy.

I STILL wish I had won the cross though.

On a lighter note, As I said, Carol and Bob came over for the evening last night. We started at 5:00. They brought Pizza. Good deal.

The last time they cam over, we almost had a free-for-all. Ok, I'm being a tad facetious. But there was a question that asked what the fate was of a certain ship. Bob answered that it was lost at sea. Terry said he was wrong. On the card, the answer was "Lost at sea" Terry said it was wrong because the ship had been found at the bottom of the ocean a year ago. Terry went online and brought it up. Terry was right. Now the delemma: What do you go by? What the card says, or the right answer? Nobody actually got mad about this, but I could see where it might once again rear it's ugly head. Along comes Carol last night with the new "20th Anniversary Edition" of Trivial Pursuit.

Talk about tough! It's amazing how much trivia I can remember of the past 100 years and how little I can remember of the past 20. We didn't get fininshed until after midnight. We had a good time though. I won. teehee. Bob was right on my heels though.

Well, it's a balmy 50 degrees out today. We had rain all morning, but it looks like the sun want's to break out so I am going to do some Christmas Shopping. You all have a great week-end. If I get any great dials, I'll post again later today or tonight. It seems as though there should be another 4 weeks before the holiday. We got gypped on the shopping time this year.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen