Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002 8:14 A.M.

Christmas

My Christmas (finally).

I am finally posting. I feel like ca-ca right now. I started with bronchitis and I think it may have crossed over. I will go see the doctor on Monday if I am not feeling better. I took the three-day dose of Zithromax and felt pretty good on Thursday, but now I'm back to yuck. My ribs feel like they want to bust out of my chest and my throat is on fire. Anyway, on a much brighter note:

I received a lot of presents from friends. The first one I received was a beautiful breast cancer awareness candle and bath salts from ginni. Thank you. Oh, and a breast cancer pin too!

Next in the mail, I got a book from msleslie Thank you. The title is "True Selves - Understanding Transexualism. I am honored that she sent it to me. It is not only educational, but it let me into a world of understanding and admiration for any person, male or female that deals with this issue every day of their life. I have the utmost respect for her and others like her. I am not finished reading it yet, but what I have read so far has enlightened me. The most important thing that I have learned is that sometimes we look at someone as being so very different from ourselves. What I have learned is that we are all basically the same. We all have our issues, our pains and our accomplishments. We are truly all one. We just have a different set of obsticles we must deal with to find our true selves. The fortunate ones are those that have the courage to change those things that need to be changed. She does and she did. God Bless her. I don't know if I could.

jenne1017 and sandandwater (Kiki) sent me a present but by Christmas Eve day, I still hadn't received it. Jenn was concerned because it was breakable. Finally around 3p.m. Christmas Eve, there was a knock on my door. My house is #17-A. The lady at the door had a box in her hand and told me it was delivered to her at #117. She was sweet enough to bring it to me. Good will toward men still exists, my friends.

I opened it and laughed out loud. Not because it was a funny present, but because it shows how well they know me. Packed in and around a ton of paper, was a little pot shaped jar of Brechetta spices! It is in a pretty wooden stand. Along with that is a metal stand with three bottles of oil and vinagar pasta sauces for either pasta or bread dipping. Guess who's going to be eating Brechetta just as soon as her taste buds respond again! Thank you Jenn and Kiki. It is so pretty that when the contents are gone, I am just going to refill them. They look nice on my Baker's table. My batteries are dead in my camera. Pictures at a later date.

Lori and the girls were supposed to come over on Christmas Eve, but due to circumstances.... So Terry and I decided to open our gifts to each other. I knew of course that I was getting my gold necklace because, hey, I picked it up on Saturday. What I didn't know was that he also got me socks and panties, a beautiful sweater and a pin with 3 X's on it because he said they reminded him of kisses (awwwww). I loved them all. The last thing he bought me surprised me to no end. Sometimes I think when I talk, it goes in one ear and out the other. He proved me wrong. Two weeks ago I came home and told him that some lady at the pharmacy was wearing a perfume that I loved. When I asked her what it was, she laughed and told me it was Calgon Body Spray. Ladies, if you have never heard of it, run don't walk, to you local walmart or pharmacy and get you some of that! He bought me two bottles. One is English Garden and the other is Ocean Breeze. It was only $3.99 each! Beats the hell out of those expensive perfumes and smells just as nice. I love it, but more importantly, I love that he remembered that 2 minute conversation from two weeks ago.

Lori and the girls showed up around 10:00 Christmas morning. Terry cooked bacon and eggs for all of us and we watched as the angels opened their presents. Though Lori wants to kill me for all the noise making gifts, she was happy. She gave me two pictures for my bedroom and, of course the picture of her and the girls. I bought her a huge assortment of make-up brushes and makeup so she was happy. That and a pair of pajamas and a hot chocolate gift set and she had a good day too.

This Christmas was right up there among best Christmases I have ever had. They just keep getting better every year.

Terry was happy with his gifts. The only thing he really wanted was a 3-head palm sander. He got that and more.

Yes, a good time was had by all.

Now for the cleaning.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen