Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Feb. 15, 2007 5:29 P.M.

Is it April Fool's Day Already?

Hello.

Well, our big storm is over and today it was almost business as usual. Almost. Just a few minor adjustments had to be made.

First, I went out to get in my car and found I had to take little baby steps across the driveway because the icemelt didn't quite work out the way it was supposed to. Then my door was frozen so I had to beat the shit out of it while trying all the while not to fall on my ass. Minor adjustment.

I got into the car, put it in reverse to drive down the diriveway and head out. I got almost to the end of the street and saw that my "check engine" light was on. I slowed down to about 25 and prayed it would make it to work without exploding, cracking the engine block, or blowing up my radiator. Minor adjustment.

I pulled out onto the main street and low and behold, the sand trucks had dropped sand, but it had little effect on the ice. I had to low down to a crawl because of the ice and the car in front of me that also payed attention and slowed down. Minor adjustment.

I got to work just fine, Lori took my car to the mechanic that said it is safe to drive. He believes the cold just screwed with the emissions thing and it will be fine but made an appointment for me to bring it in for a good going over to be sure. Minor adjustment.

The trucking company that is delivering our TV had called yesterday to say that the TV could not be delivered because of the weather and it would be delivered today. I checked online to make sure and saw that no, it would not be delivered today, but it would instead be delivered tomorrow. Ok, another minor adjustment. We are getting used to squinting across the room at the 13" tv.

I called the compay and they said yes, they were going to call to tell me. Not a problem.

The company called Terry back and apologized but said that indeed the 18 wheeler would deliver tomorrow. Terry informed them that not only would an 18 wheeler not be able to turn around in our driveway, but that it wouldn't even be able to turn around at the end of the street. Trucking company said they would have to arrange for another company to deliver with a smaller truck. It will be delivered next Tuesday. Minor adjustment.

Oh, and lest I forget, Lori went to get $200.00 out of the bank for Terry at the ATM. It only spit out $160.00. Terry called the bank. Luckily, though it had run out of money, it only deducted the $160.00 from his account. Whew.

And how was YOUR day???

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen