Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-02-21 1:19 p.m.

Things Are looking way up!

It has been six days since I posted. Terry didn�t come home the day I said he was going to. They wanted to make sure of his breathing so they kept him one more day. Aside from still being on oxygen when doing anything strenuous and still needing an couple power naps during the day, he is fantastic. They have him on prednisone as a daily maintenance of 10 mg daily. I am on the same amount. I gained 50 pounds and look like a sumo wrestler. Terry, on the other hand has developed a slight plumpness to his face that has made all the fine wrinkles disappear and give him the appearance of being ten years younger. Bastard.

Can you tell he is really back to normal? Of course he is. I wouldn�t be calling him names if he was still sick. On the other hand, he can call me a bitch if he wants because I saw my cardiologist yesterday and he said in light of the fact that my heart shows absolutely no ill effect from my lung disease and my next appointment isn�t for a (drum roll please) YEAR!!!

I am cutting my anti-depressants in half for a month and then weaning off them. I will then do the same with the celebrex.

And I am looking forward to an opening at Chestnut Court (The sooner the better) and I am going to assume the roll of activities director which will include a twice monthly movie night in the community hall. I will also be resuming my duty (since nobody had done it since I left) of writing the Westerly Housing newsletter for the tenants at Chestnut Court and Park View.

And I MAY even toss my hat in the ring for resident commissioner when the existing one decides to leave. She is 91 now, so I imagine that will be within the next 10 years or so.

Terry and I are talking about hitting a restaurant once a month to get out of the house and planning other things.

Life is good. Thank you all for the support and the love you have shown us. At the risk of jinxing ourselves, I will say that I think the worse is behind us now for at least a time.

OH! And notice the bottom of the page. Terry is now 36 days smoke free!!! YAY, TERRY!!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen