Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005 6:41 P.M.

Shopping fool that I am.

Howdy!

First of all, a great big THANK YOU to acaldwell!!! He sent me a DVD today. Well actually, he sent it yesterday, but I have been very busy.

The movie is �Ray�. It is the story of Ray Charles. I love Ray Charles. Jamie Foxx won an Oscar for Best Male actor. I�ll let you know how great the movie is after I get a chance to watch it.

I don�t know if any or all of you have ever heard of Woot. It is a site that sells stuff. What stuff? You never know from one day to the next. They only sell one product a day. When the product is sold out, it is gone forever. The link is here.

The place is a riot just to read, let alone buy anything. If you read the FAQ�s you get the definite impression that whoever owns it has an immense ego and an attitude to match. I picture the guy sitting home collecting his millions wearing a t-shirt that says, �I AM A FREAKIN GENIOUS!!�

If he isn�t, he should be.

Anyway, I check out what he is selling every morning just for fun. More often than not, it is something that I don�t need, don�t want an don�t buy one. But that all changed last week.

He was selling a Micr*soft Optical Wireless keyboard and mouse set.

I am not so tech savy that I had to have one. I have priced them and they go anywhere from $85.00 (the cheapest I found) to $180. The keyboard and mouse that came with my new D*ll work fine. I didn�t want one.

Then I saw what it would do. It has more buttons than I have ever seen on a keyboard. Without using my mouse at all, I can go online, I can check my mail, launch IM, play a CD, look at my pictures, look at my documents and that�s just the start. It has a tilt wheel so I can scroll up, down and sideways! Oh and the keyboard has a tilt scroll wheel on it too!

Look and see! I had to link to a different site because in order to see a pic on Woot, you have to join. It doesn�t cost anything to join but you have to if you want to order anything.

This thing is all that and I only paid $41.00 and that included shipping! I love it. It even feels high tech typing on it.

For all you people that don�t give a rat�s ass about this stuff, I also went to Payless Saturday and bought shoes. Yes, shoes.

I am (and I am so ashamed,LA) a fashion failure. I own one pair of boots, one pair of black �sensible� shoes, one pair of sneakers and one pair of shoes that were given to me by an 84 year old lady that look like hell but are so comfy I wear them to death.

I am not a clothes/hat/shoe person. Usually if I have to shop, I go in and head straight for what I need, buy it and am out the door faster than you can say ker-ching. I hate shopping except for grocery shopping and that is only because of my little game of �Let�s see how much free stuff I can collect� game.

Well, I am now the proud owner of another more feminine pair of black flats, a pair of pretty pink sling-backs and a pair of light blue sandal-type shoes. God, they are girly!

I�m going back to playing with my keyboard.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen