Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004 6:21 P.M.

Too much info here folks

Been a few days so I thought I�d better let you all know I�m still around.

On Tuesday I received a double delivery. First my candy came that I ordered. More on that later. The second delivery was my boobs! Yay! Well, almost yay.

They sent two styles to choose from. One set are shaped like teardrops and those are the ones I am keeping. The others are shaped like triangles. They are bigger all around and since I am only 5� 2�, they just seem a bit much.

I have no desire to be large. Besides that fact, they weighed almost twice as much as the others.

I DON�T THINK SO!

So I am happy with the ones I chose. No pictures yet folks. Here�s the problem. I ordered the same size bras I used to wear. Hahahaha!

A strange thing has happened since I had my mastectomy. I don�t know if this is normal, but I seem to have expanded. That may sound strange, but it�s true. I weighed 150 thereabouts when I had the surgery two years ago. Well, I now weigh 141, yup, 141 and there was no way I was going to hook that SOB. So I had to send them back.

I should get the new ones in a few days. I used to be a 36, but I�m not taking any chances. Straight to the 40. All I can think of to explain this is that breasts and muscle must hold the ribs in place. When you remove them, they must spread to some degree. Oh well, no big deal. I can wait.

Back to the candy issue. I have to say that I read everything on the label of everything I buy. Every line. Well, I thought I did. I guess I missed one.

Back up a bit. On Monday, I found some new bread wraps are delicious and only 5 carbs each. I have eaten three of them in two days and figured that when I started getting the ole gurgling stomach today that it was all the fiber in the bread. Ah, not so.

After eating half a bag of my no carb candy yesterday and the other half today, I hit the bathroom. And again. And again. And again.

As I sat at my desk, I happened to pull out the bag of candy and noticed the one line that I had missed.

�Eating excessive amount of candy can have a laxative effect.�

Gee, ya think???????

Amazing. Truth in advertising. Who�d a thunk?

So I am back to eating one or two pieces during the day. At the price they charge, it�s best anyway.

Tomorrow is Friday. Yippee! This has been a pretty good work week, but I am looking forward to Saturday. It is supposed to be 60 degrees, and I am looking forward to cleaning out my car. Actually, I am just looking forward to a nice day. I want to open all the windows and air out the house. I hate that part of winter that makes you keep all the cooking/smoking/cat odors locked up inside. I want them out!

Well, speaking of cooking, there are some shrimp in the kitchen calling my name. You all have a great Friday.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen