Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-03-29 12:46 p.m.

Howdy.

Guess who is turning 67 this year!


TWEETY BIRD!!

I have decided that I have a very sick mind. I was thinking about the Octamom and decided that it�s too bad she delivered all those babies by C-Section. She could have been the new Bond girl. It would have been a lot more fun to have knick-named her Octopussy.

Hey, I warned ya.

I had a good weekend. It was very productive. First of all, I have definitely turned into a Craig�s list junkie. I sold our shed from the back yard, our snow thrower, our weed-wacker, and numerous other bits.

I gave away a bunch of clothes, a dry sink and coffee table. Not only that, The person that took the dry sink and clothes put our headboards on the beds, cleaned out my closet and She even spent the night to help do it all!

Well, in all honesty, that whole paragraph before this was all about sister Nancy. She came to visit Friday and stayed till Saturday afternoon. She kept asking what she could do for me. She had a pacemaker put in 11 weeks ago and now there is no stopping her. I am really happy for her. She looks great, feels great and was planning on leaving here and going to North Carolina to see one grandbaby for a few days and then heading to Kentucky to see her other grandbaby and her son.

I don�t know why, but I tried to talk her out of going further. I just had an odd feeling about it. Brother Pete came by to visit and he told her he thought it was a bad idea. Well, we talked her out of it and she went back home.

Terry is doing well and so am I. I have just been so busy with getting rid of stuff and doing Craig�s list that I don�t know which end is up. I was exhausted when I went to bed last night. I take a short nap twice a day. I had two days with no nap. I went to bed at 1:00 and slept until 10:00am. I had breakfast, took my meds and went back to bed until 1:00pm. It is now 12:00 and I�m not at all tired. That means another late night tonight. I think I�ll call it a night anyway and finish this up in the morning.

Good morning! Well, actually, good afternoon. I wanted to add another bit to this and now it�s gone swoosh out of my mind. I really must start writing down the tidbits of my mind for inclusion later. I forget 4 things for every one I remember. Oh well.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen