Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2009-04-07 12:37 a.m.

Just some observations

Hey everyone. Guess what I�m having on Wednesday! Go ahead, guess! I am having a colonoscopy! Don�t you wish you were me? Come on, you know you do.

Yup. Wednesday is the day. I have no problem with having the procedure itself. I know it isn�t a big deal. My problem was that I was afraid that I wouldn�t be able to drink all of that putrid liquid you have to drink for the prep. Some people have told me they had to drink something like 64 ounces. Others have told me they drank 2 quarts. Either one would not work for me. I love the taste of Pepto Bismal. Seriously. It tastes just like the pink Canadian Mints we use to get when we were kids. Well for whatever reason, when I used to try to take that, the first tablespoon tasted great. I would gag on the second one and for the next hour I would be fighting against vomiting. I don�t take liquid meds well.

Thinking about this, I told the doctor and then said �Gee with all the modern medicines in this day and age, one would think you could just take pills and drink plain water.� He said, �You can!�

Well, I�ll be. I swear, I have talked to at least 30 people on this subject and every single person has agreed with me about the liquid crap (no pun intended) but not one other person has told me there are pills you can take instead.

So to those I have spoken to that did know and just didn�t tell me, I know where you live and if I don�t, I will find out. To those of you who didn�t know, remember the name and tell you doctor, you want, Osmoprep. The night before at 6:00, you take 4 pills with an 8 ounce glass of water. You wait fifteen minutes and repeat. Wait 15 minutes and repeat until you have taken 20 pills. (5 times) Drink 3 more glasses of water before going to bed. At 6:30 the next morning you take 4, drink water, wait 15 minutes, and repeat until you have taken 12 (3 times) and you�re good to go (and go, and go.)

Much better, I think.

I found this while hopping around the web looking for something-or-other. Check out the price of a box of ten Twinkies!

Twinkies

Can you imagine paying $13.25 for a box of Twinkies??? Yes, at the current exchange rate. And that�s on Clearance!! Oh, and if you check around, you will note cereal made in the USA for $11.00 a box. I can understand buying US Levis or US Arizona Jean, but Twinkies? Hell, I would rather just eat a can of lard at $1.25 and call it a day. Sprinkle it with sugar and wrap it in a piece of cake and it�s the same thing.

Well, time to hit the sack. Night all.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen