Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Apr. 24, 2006 7:28 P.M.

Monday already?

Thank you all for you wonderful comments!! See why I love you guys! Cheesh! I�ll look forward to hearing them again in 5 years, hehe.

This weekend was nice. I managed to get a bunch of little things done. We watched a few great movies this weekend. One was Prince of the City. Made in 1981. it starred Treat Williams as A cop that becomes a witness for the Feds to expose corruption. He was corrupt too, for years but changed sides. It is a moral dilemma leaving you to decide if he was right or wrong. It was based on a true story. It was a long movie, but if you get a chance to see it on MAX or HBO, do. It�s worth it. After seeing the movie, the powers that be at NBC gabbed Jerry Orbach for Law & Order. He played a great role in the movie.

I put a little weight thingy on the bottom of my entry. I am going back on Atkins. I half-heartedly started today. I say half-heartedly, because I skipped the two donuts at work, and I had a salad for lunch. I drank Diet Pepsi with said lunch. But I have had three coffees today with sugar. I seriously forgot. We have Splenda at work, but I totally forgot to take you my sugar substitute this morning. I am also not having the ice cream tonight. I figure what with skipping 2 doughnuts this morning, the usual pizza and 20 ounce regular Pepsi for lunch and the ice cream tonight, I�m not going to worry about 2 tablespoons of sugar on the first day.

I consider today a good first day.

I am armed with plenty of meat, cheese and salad fixins.

Charl is out of work again. Did I mention that? Maybe not. She had to have surgery. This trip means she will be out for about 6 more weeks. It should be easier this time around. At least this time, we know when to expect her back. That poor girl has gone through more in the past year than some people go through in a lifetime. My heart goes out to her. I will be glad when the work place gets back to normal!!

The weather is starting to get much nicer. I think spring has finally arrived. It will be nice to eat dinner outside. I love sitting out there in the early mornings too. At our other apartment, the only view from the front porch was the road with all its heavy, loud, stinky trucks. The view here is the woods, the grass, the birds, and the squirrels. Much, much nicer. Terry will be starting work on the picnic table soon too. Then we can have bar-b-ques on the weekends. It�s going to be a great summer.

Well, time to get back to work on my writing.

Later�

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen