Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, May. 01, 2005 9:53 A.M.

Pooped

Happy May Day!

Yes, I am still alive.

Last week was a killer. This next week will be a bit better. We have one person out this week and that always makes it fun. But this week had a few more things throw into the mix.

There are 4 people in my office. We all have the same computers bought at the same time. I wouldn�t say they are old, but they came with Windows 95. Need I say more?

Well the powers that be in the government said we had to go online around 2001, so boss lady bought one. Count that. One. Our existing computers didn�t even have modems.

We are all networked to do our respective duties but anything and everything that needs to be done with the main office has to be done on that One computer, making it miserable if more than one thing had to be done. I generally am elected to do all reports, submittals, e-mails etc. because for one, I am the only one that knows that computers can do more than e-mail and write letters. But no more!

As of last week we all online, all the time. DSL in my office God!! Now, we call all submit our own reports. We can all download errors and stats. We can all get and respond to e-mail.

So what does this mean? Absolutely nothing. I will still be the one to do all the submittals, reports etc. Why? Because nobody else knows how and (ahem) they don�t have time to learn right now. Ya, right.

But the upshot of all this is that now I can check my e-mails at my own desk and just minimize the screen when anyone comes around. Oh, ya, they don�t know about that either. Hehehe

So this past week, the computer guy came down and we hooked up all the computers. Well, he hooked them all up. After he configured our network, I went behind him and installed all the Virus protections and uploaded all the word files, favorites, etc.

Busy week, but a good one. I now have a ton of work to do come tomorrow, but that�s not something I want to think about today.

Last week I also had to mail out over 100 letters to landlords, update our waiting lists and a bunch of other things that I only do when the need arises. It�s just that there were many of those things that came up last week at the same time.

I have to get hoping. I�m hopping the rain lets up a bit. It poured all day yesterday, last night and again this morning. I have grocery shopping to do. I really don�t mind rainy days. I kind of like them if I don�t have to go out. But I will have to before the day is over.

You all have a great May Day!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen