Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, May. 16, 2005 10:25 P.M.

My Side of the Story

�We are here to create not merely to survive�

That was my Royal Palace Fortune. I think it is true. I also think I have to get to work on that. That novel isn�t going to write itself.

I was going to go on with the post-stealth-mission stuff, but I�m too tired so I�m just going to recap the weekend for those of you who haven�t read about it yet.

It was a great weekend!! I left on the 2:38 train from Westerly and got to New Haven around 4. I got to the hotel and checked in and waited for Summer-gale . Diane and I have maintained a very nice friendship for a few years now so it was like seeing an old friend. She is so bubbly and funny with a laugh that you can�t beat. I defy anyone to try to not laugh with her. Impossible. She is contagious. We yakked and yakked until finally we headed down to the lobby to wait for Purple chai Summer-gale and I had the only smoking room so we headed up there and spent the next 4 hours in non-stop conversation. I knew Summer already so she and I were getting to know Chai. Let me tell you, she is funny and witty and I couldn�t get over how much we three all had in common.

Finally, Spritopias , Jyram , and Sunnflower arrived. I had met Sunnflower before. She is indeed named well in her diary. A burst of sunshine with a sunny disposition and a smile that lights up the room. I had talked with Spritopias on a few occasions so it felt like I already knew him too. He is bright, funny as hell and a son any parents would be proud of. And he has the most beautiful blue Argyle vest!! He can�t drink for sh*t, but he�s a good kid.

Jyram is absolutely beautiful! I would kill for her skin. I would kill for her chestnut brown hair. The only problem I had with her is that she kept monopolizing the conversation! Talk, talk, talk. JOKING!! She didn�t say much, but she was smiling the whole weekend so I think it�s fair to say that she enjoyed herself.

Diane and I did most of the alcoholic indulging that night. We never went to sleep until about 2:30 and were up at 8:30. I paid dearly for that, believe me. (Thank you again, Chai. I don�t know what I would have done without you. Yes I do, but we won�t even go there.)

A few of us met for breakfast in the lobby. I was really surprised. Usually continental breakfast means doughnuts, bagels, juice and coffee. This was much more. Fresh fruit, cereal, and even make-you-own waffles and hard-boiled eggs. I was impressed but then again, I don�t get out much.

I have to say too, that the rooms were quite good. They each had a queen bed and a pull out sofa with a divider between the bed and the couch. This worked out well. The wall only came up about 2� feet and made for a great bar. For the price, the Fairfield Inn is a nice place to stay. Thumbs up.

So after breakfast on Saturday, Summer-gale headed for IKEA and made a killing. We had reservations for the Royal Palace at 11:30 so we all met in the lobby at 11 and waited for L-Empress, Golfwidow, her hubby, That Man of Hers and Bardsbitch (Whom shall be properly linked in time.) What can I say about them? Wow. L-empress is wonderful. She is not only bright, clever and fascinating, but she is such a sweet lady. I could spend hours listening to her. Golfwidow is funny as hell. That�s the only way to put it. And like the ever-ready bunny (wink-wink lady) she keeps going and going and going. God, can she and bardbitch keep you laughing. Golf�s hubby was a great picture taker. The poor guy just kept clicking one camera after another. He didn�t even know who�s was who�s.

We had a delicious lunch which was l-empress' treat (Thank you again you wonderful lady, but you still shouldn�t have.) and sat for hours talking up a storm. 10 of us just chatting away like we owned the place. The waitstaff was superb and the food was excellent.

Finally, we had to leave. That Man of Hers went home and the rest of us went back to the hotel and visited some more until we had to say goodbye to golf, l-empress, and Bardsbitch. Hugs all around.

I bowed out of dinner and went to my room and made the Saturday night post. The others all went for Italian food and after about an hour, Chai came back. She was too hungry to wait so she had a bite at the hotel diner and came back up to my room. We chatted away and finally after about 9:30 the troops returned. They seemed a little happpier, a little chattier, a little BUZZED. I was glad to see I was missed. Spritopias brought me back a doughnut. Awwww.

We finally called it a night around 12:30 and I was ready for bed. I only drank soda. I didn�t want to be tempting the fates with an upset stomach for the train ride home. We met for breakfast the next morning. I met Princess, Spritopias' lovely sister. I only wish she had been able to join us earlier in the trip. I didn't get much of a chance to talk to her. We said goodbye to Chai because she had a long ride home. More hugs. After another brief while, I bid them adieu and more hugs. The hotel gave me a shuttle to the train station and by 12:00 I was home with hubby once again.

I am really glad I was included this weekend. It was a lot of fun and I look forward to the next time.

I have to hit the sack, but pictures will be forthcoming tomorrow night. Promise.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen