Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, May. 16, 2006 7:42 P.M.

Here Comes the Sun.

The sun is out! The sun is out! Yay, Yay!!

I am just a tad sick of the dark dismal rain, can you tell?

Okay, I shouldn�t have turned Terry into Fabio. It was just the first name that popped out of my mouth. I will give it more careful consideration next time. He just better watch it though. I�m powerful with my scepter. Powerful, I tall ya!

Extra money has the same effect on me. Every time I have some, I turn into a JC Penny�s or TJ Max..

Mother�s day was really nice. I knew Lori didn�t have any extra money to buy me anything, so I went out and bought Terry and me two lobsters each and a lemon meringue pie for Mother�s Day dinner. I said they were from her so she wouldn�t feel bad. Wasn�t that nice of me? I thought so.

She came up with the girls and they each had a card for me and, what�s this? A very pretty ring! It has a heart with "Mom" written inside. It is black hills gold and it is adorable, I love it! She is just too good to me. Lobsters and pie and jewelry. Oh my! Lori�s daughter made her happy for the day too. The oldest, Brittni, spent half the $20.00 allowance Grampa gives her every week. Terry gives her an allowance and she brings out trash bins in, helps clean the basement or whatever else I need her to do. I don�t make her do much, just enough so that she earns the money. No free rides allowed. She bought her a watch and matching bracelet. It wasn�t expensive, but it was the one Lori picked out.

Deja, the middle one wrote her a poem. I tried to get Lori to read it so I could post it here, but she is out. I will post it in the next few days though. It�s a hoot.

And the youngest made mommy a pretty artificial plan at school. The teacher brought in little 3-inch pots and all the supplies. It was made with silk for the petals and tissue paper for the grass and branches.

Lori was a happy mommy.

I have nothing much to add to this entry tonight. I have been housebound with this weather. It smells like dirt outside from so much moisture. The sun is supposed to be out tomorrow and hopefully, I can get back to my garden. I bought some Dahlias to add to the mix. The small marigolds in the boxes are all various shades of orange. The tall marigolds that I�m planting in the ground are bright yellow. So I bought white Dahlias for both ends of the in-ground flowers and I plan on putting in some others as the sales mood strikes. I have to get some things done and get cracking on the book, so I�m outta here!

|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen