Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-05-19 11:16 p.m.

Manic Monday

Okay, listen up and stop talking. I have lots to talk about and I haven�t got all night. Bones is coming on any minute. I want you all to play a game with me. It won�t take long. First, you need to got to your kitchen and bring back a box of tinfoil or Saran wrap. It can be generic or a different brand, it doesn�t matter. Go on. Go get it. I�ll wait.

Hmmm

la-de-da-de-da

Oh, you�re back.

Ok, now, I want you to open it and grab the end of the tinfoil/saran wrap. Give it a really quick hard yank. Did it come flying out of the box? Did it?

Okay. Read the rest of this entry and then I�ll tell you the rest of this game. Don�t go to the bottom yet. You�re on your honor.

********************

Terry is just the most romantic man sometimes. He wasn�t feeling well in his stomach around 6:00 last night so he went in to lie down on the bed for a bit. He came out for half an hour or so around 10:00 and went back in. He came back out around 12:00 midnight and rolled over to me for a kiss.

I said; �That�s right. You didn�t go to bed tonight, you went this afternoon so you didn�t get your kiss.�

�I knew I didn�t get it when I woke up, �he said. I know him well enough to know he was waiting for my response.

�Okay, how did you know�

�Because when I just woke up, my lips were puckered up on my pillow.�

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

********************

Okay. Now for those of you who didn�t know what I was talking about when I asked you to pull out the tinfoil/saran wrap. If you did like I asked one of the following occurred. You yanked the roll and the roll came flying out, or you yanked the box and squeezed and just the paper came out. Or you already knew what this was about and didn�t do it, or you didn�t give a damn and didn�t do it.

Either way, I found out the most amazing thing today. I will be happy if only one other person tells me they didn�t know either. If two or more people tell me they didn�t know, I will be ecstatic. But if nobody tells me they didn�t know, I will be content in the fact that counting myself and the 8 other people I spoke to today, only one knew. And that was my kid. She figured everyone knew.

Are you ready?

If you look at the end of any box of tinfoil or glad wrap you will see a square, triangle or other shape that has teeny, tiny writing says, �push here to lock roll� Yes, folks, for 54 years I never knew that you could lock that roll to keep it in the box. I want you to tell me if you already knew that. Please be honest. I wouldn�t lie to you.

Cosmic�s Borrowed Youtube

Hey Jude

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen