Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-06-01 1:38 p.m.

I Found Another Bandwagon

Yup. I�m on a rant again today. And I am not taking it sitting down. Well actually I am. I just sent this off to the powers that be:

To the Customer Service People at JCPenney:

Please see to it that this gets to the supervisor of the Customer Service Department. I will CC it to the headquarters of JCPenny also. Thank you for your time.

I am a tad upset this morning. Last week, I was elated that I received a $15.00 off Birthday card from you.

It looked like a Birthday card. On the envelope in the top left corner it said, "JCPenney JCPenny.com and the Address.

In the top right corner was a postage stamp. On the back of the envelope it said, JCPenney and two hands holding a wrapped box that said "happy birthday"

I opened up the envelope and inside, it said:
"Today's the day to celebrate. Please accept this happy birthday wish from JCPenney. In big letters said $15.00 off one purchase of $15.00 or more during your birthday month when you use your JCPenney Privilege Platinum Card! In itsy bitsy print, it said "See back for details."

I am aware what cannot be bought with your normal sales coupons but I checked anyway. It said in a space of 7/8" X 7 1/6", the following:

Including: Value Right, Buy One Get One offers, Cosmetics, Fragrances, Cookware, Cutlery and Gadgets, Furniture & Mattresses,
lingerie "2-or-more" prices Personal Care & Fitness products, Small Appliances and Electronics, Clarks, Easy Spirit, Hunter Douglas, Levi�s. Webkinz, jcp.com/catalog and Outlet Stores, Services, Salon Service & Service Contracts, or Gift Card/e-Gift cards, prior purchases, or in combination with any other coupon discount coupon. Coupon must be surrendered at time of purchase and cannot be used for payments on credit accounts. Reproductions will not be accepted. Discount is applied to all qualifying items purchased on a prorated basis, any applicable refunds will be given in the prorated amount. No cash value. One coupon per customer. Coupon cannot be redeemed as cash or merchandise credit if merchandise is returned. Subject to credit approval.

I read it but since my eyes are not that clear due to two small cataracts, I probably missed the little type that read "jpc.com".

My point is that I waited over a week to use it because it didn't become effective until June 1st. This morning, I went through and found a set of sheets that I wanted. I went through and finished the order up to the point of putting in my coupon number. It wouldn't let me. I called your customer service department and was told that the coupon must be used in the store.

I am on oxygen 24/7. I cannot go shopping "in the store." I find this to be a sad situation when someone gives you a birthday present and then tells you that you can't use it.

How would it be if I bought you a new sweater and in the gift card I were to say, "Oh, by the way, you can wear this anytime you want except in restaurants that serve Italian cuisine, Bars that serve wine, libraries that carry Catcher in the Rye, Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Cannot be worn on days when the temperature exceeds 75 degrees, or is overcast for more that 3 hours. Cannot be worn with anything red or with snaps. Cannot be combined with silk or non-organic cotton. Cannot be used in the company of anyone with the names of Bob or Mary.

I understand you putting restrictions on your sales coupons. This coupon was not a sales coupon, it was a gift that was valued at $15.00.

My question is this; Since I can't get into your store to use it, how would you suggest I get my $15.00 gift?

I await your reply,

Karen Murray


I included my Phone number.

We�ll see what happens. Even if it�s nothing, I tried. That�s what it�s all about folks. We may be only one, but we can make a difference.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen