Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jun. 03, 2006 9:42 A.M.

The Party's Over (it's time to call it a weekend)

What a nice day yesterday turned out to be! Thanks, thanks, and more thanks to all of you that sent e-cards, e-mail greetings and comments to Terry. I waited until around 7:00 to tell him to check his e-mail. We ooohed, aaaahed and laughed at all of the cards. Terry�s personal thank you is in here at the bottom of the comments.

Unfortunately, he didn�t save them all and now I am going nuts. (It is a short trip.) Please let me know which of you sent the card with the two little guys singing the Mexican version of Happy Birthday. It was two characters (dogs?) singing �Happy Birthday! Happy Birthday! La-la-la-la-la-la-la.� very fast. I have to find that site! We cracked up watching that one.

They were all great. Thank you all again.

I bought Terry a bunch of new DVD disks. That�s all he wanted. He is really hard to buy for. He wants for nothing. He has a ton of clothes and buys himself whatever else he wants so it leaves me with no ideas. He was happy.

We caught some TV, and then around 4:30, Lori showed up with the girls. I had her pick up a cake and ice cream and we had a party. I know the kids went home and ate dinner. Those three can walk off from the dinner table, come up here and eat again. They are bottomless pits.

A good day all around. Terry was in bed at 10:00 and I stayed up until 1:00am playing Pogo. I earned a new badge in my Loyal Friends album that boxx9000 gave me. Yes, folks, we are the party animals of the over 50 set.

It was a wonderful day, but I forgot to tell you how it started out!

We started out the day by putting up the new shed. If ever you are looking for a utility shed, do yourself a huge favor. Go and check it out here This thing is bigger than it appears. It stands over six feet tall by about thirty-one inches wide. It has room for our bucket of ice melt, Terry�s car wash bucket, our rake, shovel, woodworker and various other sundry items. It lists for $119.00 but it cost $25.00 to ship. It is so worth it! They have all sorts of sizes and styles. You can even get one that looks like a little doll house. Of course, the bigger, the more expensive.

The great part about these? Heavy duty plastic so they won�t ever rust and putting it together? Nuttin to it! You don�t even need tools. When you add the two handles and two hinges, there are only a total of 11 pieces and they all snap together.

You really do need two people to do it though. (Thanks Honey!) I had to stand on the picnic table to put the top on. I am 5�2. It stands just over 6�. Do the math.


I have seen this meme at acaldwell�s and golfwidow�s so I figured, what the heck. I adjusted it a bit and added a few.

5 Things I Will NEVER Own

A normal bra
An umbrella (They are mini lightning rods!)
Spandex anything
Another pet
A Humvee

5 Things I Will NEVER Become


Beaten down
A bigot
A movie star
A world traveler
A sports enthusiast

5 Things I Will NEVER Eat


Eggplant
Cottage cheese
Yogurt
Lima Beans
Humis

Well, there ya go! You all have a great weekend!


|

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen