Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005 3:39 P.M.

Sultry Sunday

I am tired of the spam. I am disgusted with the content and tired of it right up to the eyeballs.

I have turned my diaryland e-mail off. This means that if you should leave a comment on any page except my current entry page, I will not see it.

It means that I will have to check my guestbook every other day so I won't miss any of those either.

You can still send me e-mail because the e-mail link goes to my yah0o account, but give me a break.

In the past week, I have had realistically 75 e-mails that were not caught by my filters.

If you look at the TO: line, you will see that these were sent to cos@ diaryland.com, cosmic @ diaryland.com, costanza @.... you get the picture. They don't even have my username right, it just spiders out to anyone's name that even remotely sounds like mine. I am done with it.

I am starting to get tired of some of the other things here too. I am rethinking using my webspace and getting out of dodge. For that reason, I have put a notify list on my page. I will give fair warning if I bail so you can sign it if you want to follow me to my new home.

I still haven't decided to do it yet, but I'm getting closer every day. I do love it here for the most part, but I asked ages ago to change my username to Cosmic. I was assured I could and it still hasn't been forthcoming. (hey, Poolagirl, I said forthcoming and you didn't, neener-neener) Another thing, I just tried to link to poolagirl using the %% thingy and it didn't work. Ok, so I had to put in the code and it's no big deal, but using the %% is supposed to work, damn it! It's been over 6 months waiting for the user name Cosmic. And yes, I am a card carrying Super Gold Member and have been for over 4 years. That is over $200.00. That my friends, is silly when I am now spending $8.95 for my own site and not using 1/5 of my alloted space.

Yes indeed. I must think some more on this. I can get a free blog on Angelfire without ads because I have a site there. We'll see.

I put some VHS movies on ebay today. We are slowly going to all CD's. VHS will be obsolete before long and I don't want to be like those in the 80's stuck with all the 8-tracks. I am swapping now.

Terry washed our cars today and I helped. It is too hot to stay outside for any length of time. The humidity is through the roof. I am about ready to shut the doors, take a cold shower, turn on the A/C and run naked through the house. Not quite, but close. Ok, ok, stop your laughing.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen