Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2008-06-14 10:08 p.m.

Happy Flag Day

Warning! A long entry to last the weekend through

I am a happy camper. Remember my rant of June 1st with JCPenney? If not, the long version is here Short version, They sent me a $15.00 birthday card that Wouldn�t let me use online.

I am a true believer that if you feel you�ve been wronged, instead of just yelling and screaming about it, you should give them the facts and a reasonable amount of time and see if they would like to make right. JCPenney made it right.

I received a new $15.00 gift card today along with a very nice letter. First of all, it was addressed to me personally with my address on the letter. It was signed in ink. It was not a photocopied generic letter. It read:

Dear Mrs. Cosmic;

Thank you for your recent comments regarding the JCPenney Birthday Coupon. The comments and suggestions we receive help us to continually review and improve service to our customers.

We apologize that the coupon did not met your expectations. At this time, the coupon can only be used in our stores.

Please accept this one time replacement gift card for your inconvenience that may be used at jcp.com, our catalog or our stores.

We value you as a JCPenney customer and we hpe to serve your shopping needs for may years to come.

Cordially,

Nice JCPenney Lady
Credit Marketing
JPC Media L.P.

See? If you tell them how you feel, you just might be surprised. I think for me, over the past 20 years, the score would read about 15 to 1 in my favor for getting results. It�s all in the way you say it, I think. I think I come across as wanting a fair deal, but also comical enough not to appear to be a threat, or insulting enough to be tossed in the trash.

But either way, JCP Rocks!!!

*****************************************

Terry (God Bless his pea-pickin� heart!) went shopping and brought me home two lobsters. Yummm.

He cracked me up last night.

Terry: �I want one of those new smart beds.�
Me: �What do you mean, Smart bed?�
Terry: �That one. The one they are advertising now.�

Me, getting frustrated: �It�s just like the one we have.�
Terry: �No siree. This one is smart. The guy just said, �It�s the bed that counts!�

Sometimes I am mean to him. Just for fun. He believes most anything I tell him. Number one, I wouldn�t lie to him (Unless I am just being mean) And number two, I read more. So if he thinks something is up and I insist it is down, he assumes I looked it up so I must be right. Well usually if I am adamant about something it is because I have truth to back me.

Well,last night we were talking about flying. He asked me if I had ever flown first class. I told him , no, I hadn�t. Then he said that he did once. He proceeded to tell me that they over booked one time when he was flying back to the US so they put him in first class.
�Really?�

Him: �Yes, right behind the pilot.�
Me: �Oh, you mean second class.�

Him: �No, I think it was first class.�
Me: �No, they wouldn�t put you behind the pilot in first class. They wouldn�t let you near the pilot.�
Him: �Yeah, your probably right. It probably was second class.�

At this point, I just cracked up laughing hysterically.

Me: �There�s no such thing as second class on a plane!�
Him: �Well, how do I know. You said there was!�

He was grinning sheepishly, but I bet he was saying �Bitch� under his breath. Yes, I am mean.

We have some pretty interesting conversations. This one was about Identity theft. The other day I was tossing some papers that listed some personal information. No medication or health info, no social security numbers, or bank information. Just old bills etc. Hey, I figure if someone wants to steal our bills and pay them, they can go for it. I won�t even call the police.

Terry: �Did you rip all those papers into small pieces?�
Me: �No, why should I? we know the guys that pick up our garbage. They take it to the town dump. We know the three guys that run the dump. What�s the problem?�
Him: �Well, the guy at the dump has one of those things that tears open the bags. He could read our bail.�
Me: �If that poor bastard has such a boring life that he can find our mail interesting, let him read it.�
Him : �But he can get my back account off my bank statement.�
Me: �Okay. Let me see if I have this right. You don�t want to take a chance that the garbage men or the guys at the dump might jeopardize their job to read our private mail that says we are not rich and don�t own any stock , but it doesn�t bother you to order pizza, right?�
Him: �Yeah, so what�s the problem with a ordering pizza?�
Me: �Well, while you are terribly concerned with the 5 guys that can be traced reading our mail, you will give a pizza delivery boy a check which contains your name, address, and driver�s license number, not to mention your checking account, routing number and a copy of your signature!�

See why I get the urge to be mean to him once in a while?

*****************************************
I received this in an email. I don�t know who did the write-up on it, but it is true. This lasts about 5 or 6 minutes, but it is amazing. If you are one of those people that gets dizzy looking at pictures or videos taking from high altitudes, don�t watch it. All other, enjoy.

El Caminito del Rey (English: The King's pathway) is a walkway or via ferrata, now fallen into disrepair, pinned along the steep walls of a narrow gorge in El Chorro, near �lora in M�laga, Spain. The name is often shortened to El Camino del Rey.

History

In 1901 it was obvious that the workers of the Chorro Falls and Gaitanejo Falls needed a walkway to cross between the falls, to provide transport of materials, vigilance and maintenance of the channel. Construction of the walkway lasted four years. It was finished in 1905.

In 1921 the king Alfonso XIII had to cross the walkway for the inauguration of the dam Conde del Guadalhorce, and it became known by its present name.

The walkway has now gone many years without maintenance, and is in a highly deteriorated and dangerous state. It is one meter in width over a 700-meter fall, and over time it has lost its handrail. Some parts of the walkway have completely collapsed and have been replaced by a beam and a metallic wire on the wall. Many people have lost their lives on the walkway in recent years. After four people died in two accidents in 1999 and 2000, the local government closed the entrances. However, adventurous tourists still find their way into the walkway.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen